Write & Earn
Favorites Edit

Royal Challengers opt to field against Knight Riders

News 22 May 2014, 16:15 IST

Kolkata, May 22 (IANS) Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to field first against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in their Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the Eden Gardens here on Thursday.

Both the teams made two changes. While KKR brought in pacers R Vinay Kumar and Morne Morkel dropping Piyush Chawla and Pat Cummins, Royal Challengers replaced Varun Aaron and Parthiv Patel with Ashok Dinda and Yogesh Takawale.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Robin Uthappa (wicketkeeper), Gautam Gambhir (captain), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Suryakumar Yadav, Morne Morkel, R Vinay Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Sunil Narine.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Chris Gayle, Yogesh Takawale (wicketkeeper), Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Yuvraj Singh, Sachin Rana, Mitchell Starc, Muttiah Muralitharan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Abu Nechim, Ashok Dinda.

Fetching more content...