An XI of the greatest ever IPL players

Modified 18 Feb 2018
Top 5 / Top 10


<p>" />

David Warner

A left-handed flamboyant opener with the ability to decide a game's fate in the powerplay itself is every franchise's dream. In addition to that, the consistency with which Warner does that makes him even more desirable.

The Australian has grown as a player and as a captain in the IPL. His fight for the foreign opener's slot was against none other than Chris Gayle, but Warner was slightly ahead due to his consistency and the fact that he had won an IPL as a captain.

Rohit Sharma

Rohit has had a very successful IPL career- both as a captain and as a player. He is the only captain to hold the IPL thrice and as a player, he has won it four times. Many believe that the IPL captaincy stint with Mumbai Indians has made him a better player.

Sharma has captained MI for five seasons and has won the tournament in three of them. He is also one of the two players to score above 350 runs in each season of the IPL, the other one being Suresh Raina.

Enter captioncaptio

Published 18 Feb 2018
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now