Monster Hunter Rise

Last Modified Mar 08, 2022 10:50 GMT

Monster Hunter Rise is an action role-playing game developed and published by Capcom for the Nintendo Switch. It is the sixth mainline installment in the Monster Hunter series and was released worldwide in March 2021. A Microsoft Windows version was released in January 2022. An expansion, Monster Hunter Rise Sunbreak, is scheduled for release in mid-2022.

Rise follows many of the new conventions established in World while also introducing new features and mechanics, including a new animal companion called a Palamute that can be used to ride across the map or into battle, and the use of Wirebugs to traverse the world and mount and ride certain monsters. The game received generally positive reviews upon release with critics praising the gameplay and its expansion of the mechanics introduced in World. It has shipped more than 8 million copies worldwide since launch, making it the second best-selling game in the series.


  1. Fugen
  2. Hinoa
  3. Yomogi
  4. Hamon
  5. Kagero
  6. Komitsu
  7. Hojo
  8. Minoto
  9. Utsushi
  10. Iori
  11. Kogarashi
  12. Rondine
  13. Cohoot