⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

Drivers with most consecutive Formula One race wins

Ayush Garg
Top 5 / Top 10
Nico Rosberg
Nico Rosberg at the Chinese GP

Nico Rosberg‘s streak of winning consecutive F1 races has come to an end at the Spanish GP. The two Mercedes drivers collided in the first lap itself and retired from the race.  

Nico is the sole driver in this list who is yet to win the World Championship. He is in elite company with the likes of multiple World Champions and F1 greats - Sebastian Vettel, Alberto Ascari, and Michael Schumacher.

With a straight run-away win in the Russian GP last fortnight, he moved to 2nd tied with Alberto Ascari and Michael Schumacher. In a very competitive sport like F1, Winning a race is a feat in itself with so many factors like the car, track conditions, strategy, reliability etc playing its part. To win five or more times on a trot is a rare feat.

Since its inception in 1950, Formula One has seen extended periods of dominance by multiple drivers and their respective teams. Be it the Ferrari of old and early 2000s, Red Bull of 2010s or the current Mercedes team, winning 5 or more consecutive F1 races by the same driver has only been done on ten occasions.

Here are the drivers occupying the top five places in the all-time F1 consecutive wins list

#4 Jack Brabham (Cooper-Climax, 1960 season, 5 wins)

Jack Brabham
Jack Brabham before a race

Having won the title by famously pushing his car over the line, Jack Brabham defended his title in style by winning five races in a row in the 1960 season. At Porto, his last win in the streak also earned him the title. The feat could have been longer if he had not boycotted the penultimate race at Monza.

1 / 10 NEXT
Fetching more content...