Favorites Edit
Match 1
VIC 240/10 (48.3 ov)
QUE 227/10 (46.5 ov)
Victoria win by 13 runs
Victoria vs Queensland live score
Match 2
NSW 204/10 (43.4 ov)
WAU 206/6 (32.2 ov)
Western Australia win by 4 wickets
New South Wales vs Western Australia live score
Match 3
TAS 279/4 (43.1 ov)
Tasmania won the toss and elected to bat.
Tasmania vs Victoria live score
Match 4
South Australia
New South Wales
Starts 20 Sep, 11:30 AM
South Australia vs New South Wales preview
Match 6
Starts 22 Sep, 05:30 AM
Queensland vs Tasmania preview
Match 5
Western Australia
South Australia
Starts 22 Sep, 11:30 AM
Western Australia vs South Australia preview
Match 7
New South Wales
Starts 23 Sep, 05:00 AM
New South Wales vs Victoria preview
Match 9
South Australia
Starts 25 Sep, 05:00 AM
South Australia vs Queensland preview

JLT One-Day Cup 2018

16 Sep 2018 - 10 Oct 2018

The JLT One-Day Cup is the official List A domestic cricket competition of the Cricket Australia. The tournament has been played since 1969, and is called JLT One-Day Cup in recent times for sponsorship reasons, as it is sponsored by the Jardine Lloyd Thompson Group.

The 2018 JLT One-Day Cup commences from 16th September and is expected to be over by 10th October.


The tournament was introduced as a response to England’s Gillette Cup which was first played in 1963, thus becoming the second country ever to have a domestic one-day competition. It also holds the distinction of being the first List A competition to feature players numbers on their backs, introducing them in 1995.


The matches are played in a round-robin format followed by the finals round, although previously it was played as a knockout tournament. A total of 20 matches will be played in the competition.

A win is awarded four points with the losing team getting no points while a tie or a draw results in both the team sharing two points. There is also the system of bonus points where teams are awarded bonus points for having run rate 1.25 times of the opposition.


Six teams will play the tournament in the 2018 edition - New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, Western Australia. Three more teams have previously featured in the tournament - Cricket Australia XI (2015, 2017), Australian Capital Territory (1997, 1999) and New Zealand (1964, 1970). Newer additions like Papua New Guinea have also been suggested.

Western Australia will play as the defending champions, having won their 13th title in the 2017th edition making them the most successful team in the competition.


The competition will be held across four cities - Townsville, Sydney, Perth and Melbourne. The respective cricket grounds are given below:-

a) Riverway Stadium, Townsville

b) WACA Ground, Perth

c) North Sydney Oval, Sydney

d) Junction Oval, St. Kilda

e) Hurstville Oval, Sydney

f) Bankstown Oval, Sydney

h) Drummoyne Oval, Sydney

D'Arcy Short injured after being bitten by his own dog
D'Arcy Short injured after being bitten by his own dog
More →
Fetching more content...