UFC Bonus

Last Modified Jul 30, 2023 12:09 GMT

UFC bonus is a cash bonus that is awarded to fighters for their outstanding performance during a fight in any UFC event. The decision to award any fighter with a UFC bonus is taken by the management after a detailed analysis of the fight.

Since 2014 the UFC had created four UFC bonus categories however, as of today, they have discontinued knockout and submission of the night bonuses.

Currently, these are the categories of UFC bonuses on the basis of which fighters are awarded:

Fight of the Night

Performance of the Night

UFC Fight Night: Rozenstruik vs. Almeida

Fight of the Night: None

Performance of the Night: Justin Gaethje, Derrick Lewis, Bobby Green, Kevin Holland ($50,000)

Past UFC bonus winners

Male Fighters

of the Night
of the Night
of the Night
of the Night
Donald Cerrone632718
Charles Oliveira3031218
Nate Diaz815216
Joe Lauzon716115
Anderson Silva572014
Jim Miller703313
Dustin Poirier801413
Tony Ferguson611311
Frankie Edgar810211
Chris Lytle613010
Jeremy Stephens630110
Conor McGregor210710
Edson Barboza810110
Justin Gaethje700512
Max Holloway510410
Clay Guida603110
Glover Teixeira411410
Lyoto Machida34029
Demetrious Johnson31149
Stipe Miocic31059
Cub Swanson62019
Yair Rodríguez50049
Anthony Johnson12058
Jon Jones41229
T.J. Dillashaw30058
Maurício Rua43018
Stefan Struve21328
Diego Sanchez70018
Anthony Pettis22138
Yoel Romero51028
Demian Maia20428
Chan Sung Jung21238
Ovince Saint Preux10078
Rafael dos Anjos30148
Robert Whittaker50038
Vicente Luque40048
Matt Brown41038
Marlon Vera30058
Stephen Thompson31048

Female Fighters

of the Night
of the Night
Jéssica Andrade459
Ronda Rousey25[i]7
Rose Namajunas336
Amanda Nunes055
Holly Holm224
Joanna Jędrzejczyk314
Miesha Tate224
Mackenzie Dern134
Irene Aldana224
Zhang Weili134
Cláudia Gadelha213
Valentina Shevchenko033
Cortney Casey213
Carla Esparza123
Jessica Penne213
Angela Hill303
Maryna Moroz123
Molly McCann123


Q: How much do fighters earn from a bonus?

Fighters earn $50,000 from either bonus win.

Last updated- July 30, 2023