The Lucha Brothers

The Lucha Brothers

Full NameThe Lucha Brothers

Prominent PlayersPentagón Jr. and Rey Fenix


The Lucha Brothers, otherwise known as The Lucha Bros., are a Mexican professional wrestling tag team that comprises of Pentagon Jr. and Rey Fenix. They currently compete in the All Elite Wrestling (AEW), Major League Wrestling, and Impact Wrestling. Simultaneously, they also take part in the American and Mexican independent circuit and have multiple titles to their name. Their real names are not known on the public record, as is usually the case with masked luchadores in order to maintain the privacy of their normal lives.

The Lucha Brothers are former Impact Tag Team Champions, and hold several other titles to their name such as the Major League Wrestling World Tag Team Championship, Pro Wrestling Guerrilla Tag Team Championship and The Crash Tag Team Championship.

  1. The Lucha Brothers Origin
  2. Pro Wrestling Guerrilla
  3. AAW and The Crash
  4. Major League Wrestling
  5. The Lucha Brothers Championships and Accomplishments

The Lucha Brothers Origin

Not much is known about their beginnings other than that they made their professional debut in 2015 for the Pro Wrestling Guerrilla. They inherit the wrestling ties from their family with their father working as Fuego and their brother performing under the ring name of Nino de Fuego.

Pro Wrestling Guerrilla

They won their first title on the March 18, 2017, as they defeated The Young Bucks and the team of Matt Sydal and Ricochet in a three-way match to win the PWG World Tag Team Championship. They lost their title on October 20, to The Chosen Bros (Jeff Cobb and Matthew Riddle), ending their reign at 216 days. They unsuccessfully challenged champions The Rascalz (Zachary Wentz and Dezmond Xavier) in a World Tag Team Championship match at the Stage Three of the 2018 Battle of Los Angeles tournament.

AAW and The Crash

Pentagon Jr. won the Heavyweight Championship at AAW, but the brothers had to wait till "Take No Prisoners" 2018 to win their tag team title, where they defeated Myron Reed and AR Fox.

Meanwhile at The Crash, the brothers formed a wrestling stable alongside Daga and Garza, which was called La Rebelión ("The Rebellion"). They won the vacant Crash Tag Team Championship on November 3, 2018. However they had to vacate their titles 24 days later, after Fénix suffered an injury.

Major League Wrestling

Los Lucha Bros defeated "Team TBD" (Jason Cade and Jimmy Yuta) and The Dirty Blondes (Leo Brien and Mike Patrick) to become the first holders of the MLW World Tag Team Championship. They defeated Rey Horus & Drago to retain the MLW Tag Team titles at the "MLW Battle Riot". The Lucha Bros begun feuding with The Hart Foundation (Teddy Hart, Davey Boy Smith Jr. and Brian Pillman Jr.) for their MLW Tag Team Championship. They would go on to lose the championships to Hart and Davey Boy Smith Jr. at MLW SuperFight on February 2, 2019.


The Lucha Bros. made their debut with Impact Wrestling on an "Impact Wrestling vs Lucha Underground" co-promoted event at WrestleCon 2018, in a three-way match with Impact World champion Austin Aries.They won their Impact World Tag Team Championship on January 12, 2019 after defeating the Latin American Xchange (LAX) during the TV Tapings in Mexico.

The Lucha Brothers Championships and Accomplishments

AAW: Professional Wrestling Redefined

  1. AAW Tag Team Championship (1 time)

The Crash Lucha Libre

  1. The Crash Tag Team Championship (1 time)

Impact Wrestling

  1. Impact World Tag Team Championship (1 time)

Lucha Libre AAA Worldwide

  1. AAA World Tag Team Championship (1 time)

Major League Wrestling

  1. MLW World Tag Team Championship (1 time)

Pro Wrestling Guerrilla

  1. PWG World Tag Team Championship (1 time)

Wrestling Alliance Revolution

  1. WAR World Tag Team Championship (1 time)

Xtreme Mexican Wrestling

  1. XMW Tag Team Championship (1 time)

Fetching more content...