WWE Royal Rumble Winners

WWE Royal Rumble
WWE Royal Rumble via Getty Images

Royal Rumble Winners are considered to be one of the most decorated wrestlers in professional wrestling. Royal Rumble is a pro wrestling pay-per-view (PPV) and live-streaming occasion, held annually since 1988 by WWE, the world's biggest pro wrestling company. It is named after the Royal Rumble match, a battle royal in which the members enter simultaneously at coordinated spans rather than all starting in the ring. The occasion is held in late January. The Royal Rumble match was conceptualized by WWE Hall of Famer Pat Patterson and the occasion was laid out by the World Wrestling Federation (WWF, presently WWE). It is one of WWE's five greatest occasions of the year, alongside WrestleMania, Summer Slam, Survivor Series, and Money in the Bank, alluded to as the "Big Five".

Also Read: Which WWE Wrestler has the most Royal Rumble wins in History?

Complete Royal Rumble Winners List (Men’s)

Via Getty Images

Date & YearWinnerLast EliminationEntry No. of the Winners
January 24, 1988Jim DugganOne Man Gang13
January 15, 1989Big John StuddTed DiBiase27
January 21, 1990Hulk HoganMr. Perfect25
January 19, 1991Hulk HoganEarthquake24
January 19, 1992Ric FlairSid Justice3
January 24, 1993YokozunaRandy Savage27
January 22, 1994Bret Hart and Lex LugerEliminating each other23,27
January 22, 1995Shawn MichaelsThe British Bulldog1
January 21, 1996Shawn Michaels Diesel18
January 19, 1997Stone Cold Steve AustinBret Hart5
January 18, 1998Stone Cold Steve Austin The Rock24
January 24, 1999Mr. McMahonStone Cold Steve Austin2
January 23, 2000The Rock Big Show24
January 21, 2001Stone Cold Steve Austin Kane27
January 20, 2002Triple HKurt Angle22
January 19, 2003Brock LesnarThe Undertaker29
January 25, 2004Chris BenoitBig Show1
January 30, 2005BatistaJohn Cena28
January 29, 2006Rey MysterioRandy Orton2
January 28, 2007The Undertaker Shawn Michaels30
January 27, 2008John CenaTriple H30
January 25, 2009Randy Orton Triple H8
January 31, 2010EdgeJohn Cena29
January 30, 2011Alberto Del RioSantino Marella38
January 29, 2012SheamusChris Jericho22
January 27, 2013John CenaRyback19
January 26, 2014BatistaRoman Reigns28
January 25, 2015Roman ReignsRusev19
January 24, 2016Triple HDean Ambrose30
January 29, 2017Randy OrtonRoman Reigns23
January 28, 2018Shinsuke NakamuraRoman Reigns14
January 27, 2019Seth RollinsBraun Strowman10
January 26, 2020Drew McIntyreRoman Reigns16
January 31, 2021EdgeRandy Orton1
January 29, 2022Brock LesnarDrew McIntyre30
January 28, 2023Cody RhodesGunther30
January 27, 2024Cody Rhodes CM Punk15

Complete Royal Rumble Winners List (Women’s)

Bayley out approximately nine months after sustaining injury while training  | WWE
Image - WWE.Com

Date & YearWinnerLast Elimination Entry No. of the Winners
January 28, 2018Asuka Nikki Bella25
January 27, 2019Becky LynchCharlotte Flair28
January 26, 2020Charlotte FlairShayna Baszler17
January 31, 2021Bianca BelairRhea Ripley3
January 29, 2022Ronda RouseyCharlotte Flair28
January 28, 2023Rhea RipleyLiv Morgan1
January 27, 2024BayleyLiv Morgan3

Most WWE Royal Rumble wins

Most WWE Men's Royal Rumble wins

Who has won the most Royal Rumbles in WWE history?
Image source: @steveaustinbsr

WWE Hall of Famer Stone Cold Steve Austin has won the Men's Royal Rumble match a total of three times, the most by any superstar. He is the only superstar to have achieved this feat. He won the Royal Rumble match in 1997, 1998 and 2001. Besides this, he also finished second in the 1999 edition of the event. After Austin, there are a total of eight wrestlers who have won the Royal Rumble twice.

WrestlerRoyal Rumble winsYear
Stone Cold Steve Austin31997, 1998, 2001
Hulk Hogan21990, 1991
Shawn Michaels1995, 1996
Triple H2002, 2016
Brock Lesnar2003, 2022
Batista2005, 2014
John Cena2008, 2013
Randy Orton2009, 2017
Cody Rhodes2023, 2024
Edge2010, 2021

Also Read: How many wrestlers have won the Royal Rumble match from Number One?

Most Women's Royal Rumble wins

Royal Rumble 2018AsukaNikki Bella
Royal Rumble 2019Becky LynchCharlotte Flair
Royal Rumble 2020Charlotte FlairShayna Baszler
Royal Rumble 2021Bianca BelairRhea Ripley
Royal Rumble 2022Ronda RouseyCharlotte Flair
Royal Rumble 2023Rhea RipleyLiv Morgan
Royal Rumble 2024BayleyLiv Morgan

So far, no Woman has won the Royal Rumble match twice. Asuka, Becky Lynch, Charlotte Flair, Bianca Belair, Ronda Rousey, and Rhea Ripley have all won the Women's Royal Rumble once.


Q. Who won the men’s Royal Rumble in 2018?

A. Shinsuke Nakamura won the men’s Royal Rumble in 2018.

Q. Who was the runner-up of the men’s Royal Rumble in 2023?

A. Gunther is the runner-up of the men’s Royal Rumble in 2023.

Q. Who is the first woman to win the Royal Rumble from the No.1 position?

A. Rhea Ripley is the first woman to win the Royal Rumble from the No.1 position.

Q. Which time is Royal Rumble held every year?

A. Royal Rumble is held in January every year.

Q. What is the prize for a Royal Rumble winner?

A. The Royal Rumble winner get a world title match at WrestleMania.