Favorites Edit

5 IPL captains who lasted just one season

Top 5 / Top 10
44.84K   //    17 May 2018, 11:13 IST

For all the action and fun associated with T20 cricket, it is still a game where quick thinking and proper implementation of plans is necessary to win.

Not for nothing do teams invest so much time in appointing captains. The leader has to be smart and capable of making decisions on the fly.

This has not been a cakewalk for even the best of players and despite them being world beaters they have often stumbled as the leader of a team.

Here in this slider, we take a look at 5 players who lasted just one season as the captain of an IPL team.

#5 David Miller, Kings XI Punjab

Enter caption

Back in 2016, South African David Miller was appointed captain of Kings XI Punjab and there were a lot of expectations on the Protea but unfortunately, he never got going in his role and failed to extract results for his team.

Also, his batting form slumped and in the six matches he led Punjab, he won only a solitary game and lost five. He had to be axed as the skipper after this dismal show and Murali Vijay took over.

1 / 5 NEXT