IPL 2018 Purple Cap

2Rashid Khan172121.86.7319.4200
3Siddarth Kaul172126.048.2818.8500
4Umesh Yadav142020.97.8615.9500
5Trent Boult141825.888.8417.5500
6Hardik Pandya131821.168.9214.2200
7Jasprit Bumrah141721.886.8819.0500
8Sunil Narine161727.477.6521.5200
9Kuldeep Yadav161724.588.1418.1110
10Shardul Thakur131626.939.2317.500

*Last updated after the end of IPL 2018.

Today, we take a look at the bowlers who made a difference in the 2018 season of The IPL. Kings XI Punjab’s pacer Andrew Tye is at the top of the list with 24 wickets under his bag. Spinner Rashid Khan bagged 21 wickets while playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad. His colleague Sid Kaul was in the thick of things as well. He took 21 wickets from 17 matches.

RCB’s Umesh Yadav scalped 20 wickets even though is side had an ordinary season. The chart carries some of the finest bowlers and hence let’s take a close look at the names above:

Article image

Go to article
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now