New User posted their first comment

Mumbai Indians: 4 men vital to the team's ambitions in 2019 

Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians
Modified 17 Mar 2019, 23:00 IST

Mumbai Indians are undoubtedly one of the most exciting and successful franchises of the Indian Premier League. Mumbai have won the trophy thrice and with the squad they possess, number 4 might not be too far away!

With the 12th edition of IPL approaching, it remains to be seen which team comes out on top this time around. The fans have started anticipating of which team shall be crowned the champions this term and with the level of star power residing in each side, the right balance with the apt mindset will prove key to any team's chances this term.

With that being said, Mumbai Indians will be wary of what the oppositions hold but if you are a supporter of Rohit Sharma and company then there are many reasons to be optimistic for the upcoming edition of IPL.

Taking our attention to IPL 2019, there seem to be 4 men who'll be extremely vital if Mumbai Indians are to fulfill their dream of lifting the trophy for the 4th time in their history.

Here are the 4 Mumbai Indians' players to watch out for in 2019:

#4 Mitchell McClenaghan

Mitchell McClenaghan took 14 wickets in IPL 2018
Mitchell McClenaghan took 14 wickets in IPL 2018

The allrounder from New Zealand has been associated with the Mumbai based franchise for the last 4 years and is one of the most capped overseas players in this term. Mitchell McClenaghan has often been trusted with the ball by Rohit Sharma courtesy of the Kiwi's sensational returns in the tournament.

McClenaghan's ability to strike when needed the most is what makes him a pretty valuable asset to this Mumbai side and as the 2019 season approaches, wait for some more scintillating displays from Mitchell McClenaghan.

The New Zealand International is one of the most efficient depth bowlers in the tournament and if Mumbai Indians are to claim their 4th title then Mitchell McClenaghan will need to churn out a string of impressive performances in the upcoming season of the cherished T20 League.

Mitchell has won 2 IPL titles with Mumbai as his valuable contributions helped the side win the title in 2015 and 2017.

1 / 4 NEXT
Published 17 Mar 2019, 23:00 IST
Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit