Favorites Edit

Players who have won IPL Title with Multiple Teams

Kartik Seth
Top 5 / Top 10
1.76K   //    25 Apr 2018, 03:27 IST

Can R. Ashwin lead KXIP to their maiden title and join this list?
Can Ashwin lead KXIP to their maiden title and join this list?

Winning the coveted IPL trophy is the dream of every franchise and player that has been a part of the global tournament. During the first 10 years of the IPL, only three franchises - Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians - have won more than one tournament, while both the franchises from the city of Hyderabad have won one title each.

Every player dreams of holding an IPL trophy in their arms at the end of a season, but only a certain group of people have managed to achieve that in the past 10 years. There are players, like Virat Kohli, Kieron Pollard and Lasith Malinga, who have played for only one franchise throughout their IPL tenure and have won two or more IPL titles.

While many players are released by their franchise after 3 or 4 seasons, there is a certain group who have been part of multiple teams in the history of IPL and, surprisingly, have been part of the squad that won the tournament that year. As a tribute to such exceptional players, we take a look at the players who have won IPL title with multiple teams.

1 / 11 NEXT
Topics you might be interested in:
Kartik Seth
Engineer by Choice, Sports Writer by Chance || Watching Cricket, WWE, Formula 1, Tennis, Football and Badminton since the turn of the century.
Fetching more content...