⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

IPL auction 2018 Sunrisers Hyderabad: Full list of players bought by SRH

Modified 20 Dec 2019, 14:46 IST

SRH bought 23 players in the auction
SRH bought 23 players in the auction

2016 IPL champions Sunrisers Hyderabad went into the auction after having retained David Warner and Bhuvneshwar Kumar. With three RTM options in their kitty, SRH chose to use them on Shikhar Dhawan, Deepak Hooda and Rashid Khan.

They bought 23 players in the auction, completing their squad of 25, with eight overseas players. They ended the auction with 65 lakhs left in their purse.

List of players bought by the SRH at the IPL 2018 auction – 

Manish Pandey - INR 11 crores

Rashid Khan - INR 9 crores

Shikhar Dhawan - INR 5.2 crores

Wriddhiman Saha - INR 5 crores

Siddarth Kaul - INR 3.8 crores

Deepak Hooda - INR 3.6 crores

Syed Khaleel Ahmed - INR 3 crores


Sandeep Sharma - INR 3 crores

Kane Williamson - INR 3 crores

Carlos Brathwaite - INR 2 crores

Shakib Al Hasan - INR 2 crores

Yusuf Pathan - INR 1.9 crores

Shreevats Goswami - INR 1 crores

Mohammad Nabi - INR 1 crores

Chris Jordan - INR 1 crores

Basil Thampi - INR 95 lakhs

Billy Stanlake - INR 50 lakhs

T Natarajan - INR 40 lakhs

Sachin Baby - INR 20 lakhs

Bipul Sharma - INR 20 lakhs

Syed Mehdi Hasan - INR 20 lakhs

Ricky Bhui - INR 20 lakhs

Tanmay Agarwal - INR 20 lakhs

At the auction

Sunrisers went into the auction with an eye on most of their former players who helped them win the IPL a couple of years ago. In Dhawan, Hooda and Rashid Khan, they used their RTMs on the best possible options and on top of that they bought back Kane Williamson, Mohammad Nabi, Chris Jordan, Siddarth Kaul and Bipul Sharma.

Moreover, in Manish Pandey, they have bought one of the best Indian batsmen and someone who is a proven IPL commodity. Shakib Al Hasan, world's best all-rounder, is also a very important addition along with the hard-hitting duo Carlos Brathwaite and Yusuf Pathan.

Wriddhiman Saha and Shreevats Goswami are the two wicket-keeping options now while Sandeep Sharma and Basil Thampi have been added to make their already lethal bowling attack even more potent. Their most surprising pick was 20-year-old left-arm pacer Khaleel Ahmed, who they bought for a hefty sum of INR 3 crores.

Full Squad for 2018 IPL

David Warner (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan, Shikhar Dhawan, Wriddhiman Saha, Siddarth Kaul, Deepak Hooda, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Kane Williamson, Carlos Brathwaite, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Shreevats Goswami, Mohammad Nabi, Chris Jordan, Basil Thampi, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Sachin Baby, Bipul Sharma, Syed Mehdi Hasan, Ricky Bhui, Tanmay Agarwal

Published 28 Jan 2018, 16:51 IST
Fetching more content...