New User posted their first comment

Most Man-of-the-match awards in IPL

Modified 15 Jul 2019, 16:37 IST
Top 5 / Top 10

Seven Indian Premier League seasons have ended and the eighth one has just begun. As the Kolkata Knight Riders get ready to defend their crown, other teams will be doing their best to make sure that doesn’t happen.

In order to do that, the big names have to step up and perform on a consistent basis.So here we take a look at such consistent performers who have regularly performed a stellar role in their’s side victory and in the process being named the Man of the Match: 

#6 MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina (14)

MS Dhoni, the skipper of Chennai Super Kings has got 14 Man of the Match awards in his IPL career since 2008. Meanwhile, Suresh Raina, his deputy, has won the same number of awards as well.

Dhoni has finished several matches for the Chennai Super Kings and won them single handedly. He has always been a threat in the death overs. Raina, on the other hand, has provided a lot of stability in the middle overs.

Dhoni got 2 awards in 2008, one in 2009, two in 2010, one in 2011, one in 2012, three in 2013 and one in 2014, and the remaining over the past three years, with a few of them coming this year with the Chennai Super Kings.

Follow Sportskeeda for all the updates on TNPL points table, news, results, TNPL schedule, most runs, most wickets and fantasy tips.

1 / 5 NEXT
Published 09 Apr 2015, 01:44 IST
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit