Demon Slayer season 3 release schedule: All episodes & when they arrive

Demon Slayer Season 3 Release Schedule (Image via Ufotable)
Demon Slayer Season 3 Release Schedule (Image via Ufotable)

Demon Slayer season 3 has hit TV screens, with the first episode already averaging 8.7 out of 10 ratings on IMDb, and now viewers are waiting for the second episode. The second episode of the series is scheduled to be released on Sunday, April 16, 2023.

The release of the first episode has set the tone for the rest of the season, and a lot of people are curious about the season's release schedule and how many episodes will be in season 3. The Demon Slayer season 3 release schedule and the total number of episodes are provided below.

Demon Slayer season 3 release schedule explained

Demon Slayer season 3 episode 1 was released on April 9, 2023, as stated below. The anime season is reported to feature 11 episodes.

DateEpisode NumberRelease Timing
9 April 2023
Episode 1 (Released)23:15/10:15/15:15/19:45
16 April 2023Episode 2 (Released)23:15/10:15/15:15/19:45
23 April 2023Episode 3 (Released)23:15/10:15/15:15/19:45
30 April 2023Episode 4 (Released)23:15/10:15/15:15/19:45
7 May 2023Episode 5 (Released)23:15/10:15/15:15/19:45
14 May 2023Episode 6 (Released)23:15/10:15/15:15/19:45
21 May 2023Episode 7 (Released)23:15/10:15/15:15/19:45
28 May 2023Episode 8 (Released)23:15/10:15/15:15/19:45
4 June 2023Episode 9 (Released)23:15/10:15/15:15/19:45
11 June 2023Episode 10 (Released)23:15/10:15/15:15/19:45
18 June 2023Episode 11 (Released)23:15/10:15/15:15/19:45

As of June 18, all episodes of the Swordsmith Village arc have been released. Episodes 10 and 11 were combined into one hour-long episode that served as the season finale. The above table shows the Demon Slayer season 3 release schedule. However, the date and time are subject to change if the studio announces them in the near future.

The first season of the anime had 26 episodes, which covered the first 54 chapters of the manga, whereas the second season covered chapters 55 to 97. In the second part of the second season, the Entertainment District arc covered 28 chapters of manga in 11 episodes.

The Swordsmith Village arc spans over 30 chapters from chapters 98 to 127 and will run for 11 episodes if the studio follows the same tracking pace. As the anime adapts from the original manga, it is expected that it will not change its order.

Also read: Demon Slayer- To The Swordsmith Village Arc movie length & runtime details

As for the episode release timings, the episodes were released at 11:15 pm JST (conversion for other zones provided in the table above) every Sunday and are still available to watch on a number of streaming platforms. Those living in Japan can watch the episodes on Disney Plus, while international audiences can view them on Crunchyroll and Netflix in selected areas.

As soon as the first episode of the anime aired, it made waves across the internet, as some of the significant events of the series are to be followed. The anime introduced Love Hashira, Mitsuri Kanroji, Muzan, all the upper moons, and much more in the first episode.

Also read: How many more seasons of Demon Slayer can be expected?

What can fans expect from Demon Slayer season 3?

Mitsuri Kanroji as a child (Image via ufotable)
Mitsuri Kanroji as a child (Image via ufotable)

Demon Slayer season 3 will follow Tanjiro's journey after the Entertainment District arc. Tanjiro will go to the renowned Swordsmith Village to get a replacement for his broken Nichiring sword. He will meet two Hashiras there, Love Hashira Mitsuri Kanroji and Mist Hashira Muichiro Tokito.

He will also train with a "secret weapon" to become stronger. In the meantime, Muzan will strike in retaliation for the murders of two Upper Moons in season 2, Daki and Gyutaro. Hantengu, Upper Moon 4, and Gyokko, Upper Moon 5, two of the strongest Twelve Kizuki members, will be sent to conduct a full-scale assault on the Swordsmith village.

Also read: The Twelve Kizuki's Upper Moons in Demon Slayer

Now, it will be upon Tanjiro and the two Hashiras to thwart the onslaught and protect the Swordsmith Village.

Demon Slayer Season 3 Episode breakdown archive in chronological order

Stay tuned for more anime and manga updates as 2023 progresses.