BMPS 2022

Last Modified May 16, 2022 16:39 IST

The top 24 teams from the BMOC will be invited to play in the BMPS. 24 teams will be divided into 3 groups and will play in a round-robin format. This will be only the second big tournament after BGIS 2021. As soon as the new BMOC closes, BMPS Season 1 will begin.

Prize Pool Money

According to Krafton, the prize pool for the first season of a Battlegrounds Mobile Pro Series (BMPS) would be 2 crore Rupees, the largest prize pool for any esports competition in India to date.


The league stage will see the top 24 teams divided into three groups and competing in a round-robin format for a total of 24 matches. The top 16 teams in the overall cumulative rankings will advance to the finals.The Grand Finals, scheduled from June 9-12, will see the top 16 teams compete across 24 rounds for the ultimate title and prize pool.

Teams that qualified for BMPS Season 1

  1. Team Soul
  2. Team XO
  3. Enigma Gaming
  4. Blind Esports
  5. Autobotz
  6. Retribution RTR
  7. Global Esports
  8. Big Brother Esports
  9. Initiative Academy
  10. Team INS
  11. Hydra Official
  12. GOG Esports
  13. OR Esports
  14. WSF Esports
  15. Walkouts
  16. UP50
  17. 7Sea Esports
  18. Marcos Gaming
  19. Team Kinetic
  20. R Esports
  21. Hyderabad Hydras
  22. Nigma Galaxy
  23. ACBC Esports
  24. FS Esports