Bangladesh vs New Zealand 2023 Teams & Squads

Last Modified Nov 22, 2023 17:10 IST

Bangladesh vs New Zealand Test Series 2023 will roll on from November 28, 2023. The caravan will then roll on to the Sher-E-Bangla Stadium in Dhaka for the 2nd Test between December 06-10.

Bangladesh vs New Zealand Test Teams & Squads 2023

Bangladesh Test Squad

Najmul Hossain Shanto ©Batter
Mushfiqur Rahim (WK)Wicketkeeper-Batter
Shadnam IslamBatter
Mominul HaqueBatter
Mahmudul Hasan JoyBatter
Shahadat HossainBatter
Mehidy Hasan MirazAll-rounder
Zakir Hasan (WK)Wicketkeeper-Batter
Nurul Hasan (WK)Wicketkeeper-Batter
Taijul IslamBowler
Naeem HasanBowler
Khaled AhmedBowler
Shoriful IslamBowler
Hasan MahmudBowler
Hasan MuradBowler

Bangladesh Team and New Zealand Team will lock horns with each other in a three-match Test series later this week.

The Bangladesh Test Squad for the two-match ICC World Test Championship Tests against New Zealand will be led by batter Najmul Hossain Shanto.

The squad consists of tried-and-tested names like keeper Mushfiqur Rahim, spin-bowling all-rounder Mehidy Hasan Miraz, veteran opener Mominul Haque, left-arm orthodox Taijul Islam and left-arm seamer Shoriful Islam.

Bangladesh vs New Zealand Test Squad 2023
Bangladesh Test Squad 2023

The selectors have also handed maiden Test cap to 23-year-old off-spinner Naeem Hasan, and left-arm orthodox Hasan Mahmud, in addition to regaining the talented opener, Mahmudul Hasan Joy

New Zealand Test Squad

Tim Southee ©Bowler
Kane WilliamsonBatter
Tom Latham (WK)Wicketkeeper-Batter
Devon ConwayWicketkeeper-Batter
Tom BlundellWicketkeeper-Batter
Daryll MitchellAll-rounder
Rachin RavindraAll-rounder
Mitchell SantnerAll-rounder
Glenn PhillipsWicketkeeper-Batter
Ajaz PatelBowler
Ish SodiBowler
Kyle JamiesonBowler
Neil WagnerBowler
Henry NichollsBatter
Will YoungBatter

The New Zealand Test Squad for the Bangladesh vs New Zealand Test Series 2023 will be led by veteran seamer Tim Southee.

The 15-member squad boasts of a great mix of experience and fresh blood. The batting department will again be led by former skipper Kane Williamson, openers Devon Conway and Tom Latham, and dynamic middle-order basher Daryll Mitchell.

New Zealand vs Bangladesh Test Squad 2023
New Zealand Test Squad 2023

Tom Blundell will start the rubber as the first-choice wicketkeeper besides slotting into the late middle-order.

The pace department, as usual, is bolstered with tried and tested figures like Neil Wagner, Southee, and Kyle Jamieson, while left-arm orthodox Ajaz Patel will lead the spin-bowling stocks. Leg-spinner Ish Sodhi, SLA Mitch Santner, and all-rounder Rachin Ravindra have been added as backups in the spin department.


Q) Where can we watch the Bangladesh vs New Zealand Test Series 2023?

A) Viewers can tune in to the Fancode app to catch the live action of Bangladesh vs New Zealand Test Series 2023

Q) What is the timing of Bangladesh vs New Zealand Test Series 2023?

A) The live-action of each of the 2 Bangladesh vs New Zealand Test Series 2023 matches will kickstart at 09:00 AM IST.

App download animated image Get the free App now