Women's T20 World Cup Winners List

The Women's T20 World Cup is an international cricket tournament which is organised and administered by the International Cricket Council or ICC. It started in 2009 and there has been seven editions of the tournament so far.

Australian National Women's Cricket team is the current champions. Australia is also most successful team winning the tournament on five occasions- 2010, 2012, 2014, 2018 and 2020 respectively.

ICC Women's T20 World Cup Winners List

Given below is the ICC Women's World Cup Winners List from 2009 to 2020.

2020Australia184/4 (20 overs)India99/10 (19.1 overs)Australia won by 85 runsAustraliaMelbourne
2018Australia106/2 (15.1 overs)England105 (19.4 overs)Australia won by 8 wicketsWest IndiesNorth Sound
2016West Indies149/2 (19 overs)Australia148/5 (20 overs)West Indies won by 8 wicketsIndiaKolkata
2014Australia106/4 (15 overs)England105/8 (20 overs)Australia won by 6 wicketsBangladeshDhaka
2012Australia142/4 (20 overs)England138/9 (20 overs)Australia won by 4 runsSri LankaColombo
2010Australia106/8 (20 overs)New Zealand103/6 (20 overs)Australia won by 3 runsWest IndiesBridgetown
2009England86/4 (17 overs)New Zealand85 (20 overs)England won by 6 wicketsEnglandLondon

*Last updated at the end of Women's World T20 2020

Women's World T20 Title Holders

Of all the past Women's T20 world cup winners, Australian Women's Team have been victorious for the most number of times being crowned the champions on five occasions. England and West Indies have won the tournament once each.

ICC T20 World Cup Photo Opportunity

Below is a list of Women's T20 World Cup past winners tally given in the order of the number of times they have won the tournament.

West Indies1


Fetching more content...