Write & Earn

IPL 2014: May 19 Schedule - DD vs KXIP: Venue, date, predicted line-ups

Preview of the IPL game between Delhi Daredevils and Kings XI Punjab.

Kings XI Punjab

Kings XI Punjab have been the team to beat in this season of the IPL

Venue: Ferozeshah Kotla, Delhi

Date and Time: May 19, 2014, 8 pm IST (2:30 pm GMT)

Current Standings:
Points table*table updated till May 18, 2014

Previous meeting: The two teams last met in the previous edition of IPL when KXIP won by 7 runs (16 May 2013, HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala). David Miller was declared man of the match.

Last five results:

Kings XI Punjab - WLWWL

Delhi Daredevils – LLLLL

Top run-scorers


Kings XI Punjab – Glenn Maxwell (517 runs)

Delhi Daredevils – JP Duminy (340 runs)

Highest wicket-takers


Kings XI Punjab – Sandeep Sharma (14 wickets)

Delhi Daredevils – Shahbaz Nadeem (7 wickets)

Predicted line-up

KXIP - George Bailey (c), Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, Virender Sehwag, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishi Dhawan, Mitchell Johnson, Sandeep Sharma, Shivam Sharma, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Akshar Patel

DD - Kevin Pietersen (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Murali Vijay, Mayank Agarwal, JP Duminy, Quinton de Kock, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Wayne Parnell, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Mohammad Shami

Live on TV

India – Sony Six and Sony Six HD (English commentary), Set Max (Hindi commentary)

United Kingdom – ITV4

South Africa – SuperSport


New Zealand – SkyTV

Australia – Network Ten

Bangladesh – Channel 9

Canada – Sportsnet and Omni

West Indies – Sports Max

Pakistan – Geo Super

Singapore – Starhub

Fetching more content...