Write & Earn

IPL 2014: May 9 Schedule - RCB vs KXIP: Venue, date, predicted line-ups

IPL 2014: A preview to the Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab game.

George Bailey Virat Kohli

George Bailey and Virat Kohli at the toss in the reverse fixture

Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Date and Time: May 9th 2014, 8 pm IST (2:30 pm GMT)

Current standings

IPL table

*table updated till 8th May 2014

Previous meeting 

Kings XI Punjab beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 5 wickets (28th April 2014, Dubai International Stadium, Dubai)

Last five results

Royal Challengers Bangalore – LWLLL

Kings XI Punjab – WLWWW

Top run-scorers

Glenn Maxwell

Royal Challengers Bangalore - AB de Villiers (171 runs)

Kings XI Punjab - Glenn Maxwell (435 runs)

Highest wicket-takers

Varun Aaron

Royal Challengers Bangalore - Varun Aaron (11 wickets)

Kings XI Punjab - Sandeep Sharma (11 wickets)

Predicted line-up

RCB - Virat Kohli (c), Chris Gayle, Parthiv Patel, AB de Villiers, Yuvraj Singh, Rilee Rossow, Mitchell Starc, Harshal Patel, Varun Aaron, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ashok Dinda.

KXIP - George Bailey (c), Virender Sehwag, Mandeep Singh, Wriddhiman Saha, Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, Mitchell Johnson, Akshar Patel, Rishi Dhawan, Sandeep Sharma, Lakshmipathy Balaji.

Live on TV

India – Sony Six and Sony Six HD (English commentary), Set Max (Hindi commentary)

United Kingdom – ITV4

South Africa – SuperSport


New Zealand – SkyTV

Australia – Network Ten

Bangladesh – Channel 9

Canada – Sportsnet and Omni

West Indies – Sports Max

Pakistan – Geo Super

Singapore – Starhub

Fetching more content...