Favorites Edit

IPL 2015: Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore - Venue, date and predicted line-ups

2.08K   //    10 May 2015, 10:30 IST
Chris Gayle was troubled by MI bowlers when they met last time

Mumbai Indians (MI) will host Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in match 46 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. MI is high on confidence after beating Chennai Super Kings in their home itself. With back-to-back 5 wins in a row, MI will be too tough to be beaten at their home. Corey Anderson looks fit and there are high chances of his returning today.

RCB, on the other hand, will be hoping for another of those Chris Gayle’s innings and Mitchell Starc starts that’ll enable them in driving seat of the match. This will be an exciting match as both the teams are fighting to finish up in the table and RCB will want to take their home ground defeat revenge. MI have 12 points from 11 matches, while RCB have 11 points from 10 matches. 

Head-to-head both the teams have met 15 times of which MI have won 9 and RCB 6.

Here are all the details:

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Date and time: May 10, 2015; 4 pm (Indian Standard Time)

Previous meeting: MI won by 16 runs at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Current standings

Positions Team Matches Won Lost Points
1 KKR 12 7 4 15
2 CSK 11 7 4 14
3 RR 12 6 4 14
4 SRH 11 6 5 12
5 MI 11 6 5 12
6 RCB 10 5 4 11
7 DD 12 4 8 8
8 KXIP 11 2 9 4

Top run-scorers

MI: Rohit Sharma (361 runs in 11 matches)

Rohit Sharma

RCB: Chris Gayle (357 runs in 8 matches)

Highest wicket-takers

MI: Lasith Malinga (15 wickets in 10 matches)

RCB: Mitchell Starc (15 wickets in 7 matches)

Mitchell Starc

Predicted line-ups

MI XI: Lendl Simmons, Parthiv Patel (Wk), Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya, Ambati Rayudu, Corey Anderson, Jagadeesha Suchith, Harbhajan Singh, Vinay Kumar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga

RCB XI: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli (Captain), AB de Villiers, Mandeep Singh, Dinesh Karthik (Wk), Sarfaraz Khan, David Wiese, Mitchell Starc, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sreenath Arvind

Topics you might be interested in:
Fetching more content...