Favorites Edit

IPL 2015: Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad - Venue, date and predicted line-ups

2.20K   //    07 May 2015, 02:00 IST
SRH will be up for revenge against RR of their last defeat

Rajasthan Royals (RR) will host Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in match 41 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) at their adopted home ground, the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. When the two teams met last time, the match went till last ball where Faulkner won it with a boundary for RR. Leading run-scorer of the tournament Ajinkya Rahane of RR is followed by SRH skipper David Warner. Both the players are smashing the ball perfectly and it’ll be a good competition to watch.

RR are sitting comfortably on the top half in the league table with 14 points from 11 matches they played. SRH are at the bottom half with 8 points from 9 matches because their middle-order has failed to take the score up after Warner-Dhawan opening pair collapse. The home team has a slight advantage but still the competition to qualify for the playoffs will keep the match heated.

Head-to-head both the teams have met 6 times of which RR have won 4 and SRH 2.

Here are all the details:

Venue: Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

Date and time: May 7, 2015; 4 pm (Indian Standard Time)

Previous meeting: RR won by 6 wickets at the ACA-VDCA Stadium, Vishakapatnam

Current standings

Positions Team Matches Won Lost Points
1 CSK 10 7 3 14
2 RR 11 6 3 14
3 RCB 10 5 4 11
4 KKR 10 5 5 11
5 MI 10 5 5 10
6 DD 10 4 6 8
7 SRH 9 4 5 8
8 KXIP 9 2 7 4

Top run-scorers

RR: Ajinkya Rahane (430 runs in 10 matches)

Ajinkya Rahane

SRH: David Warner (382 runs in 9 matches)

Highest wicket-takers

RR: Dhawal Kulkarni (9 wickets in 8 matches)

SRH: Bhuvneshwar Kumar (13 wickets in 9 matches)

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Predicted line-ups

RR XI: Ajinkya Rahane, Shane Watson (Captain), Sanju Samson (Wk), Steve Smith, Karun Nair, Stuart Binny, Deepak Hooda, James Faulkner, Rajat Bhatia, Tim Southee, Dhawal Kulkarni?

SRH XI: David Warner (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Naman Ojha (Wk), Moises Henriques, Eoin Morgan, Hanuma Vihari, Bipul Sharma, Karn Sharma, Trent Boult, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Praveen Kumar?

Topics you might be interested in:
Fetching more content...