IPL 2020 Players Price List

Last Modified Mar 29, 2022 13:13 IST

The IPL auction 2020 was all about surprises as a few young cricketers and few promising ones went for a lot of money that nobody had expected. Australian pacer Pat Cummins was picked up by his former franchise KKR for INR 15.50 crores, which is the highest-ever contract for a foreigner. A couple of other highlights are the 48-year-old Pravin Tambe making history and the young Yashasvi Jaiswal bagging an INR 2.4 crore contract.

Table of Contents

  1. IPL 2020 Auction - Players Price List
  2. IPL 2020 Unsold Players

The overall highest ipl player price was INR 15.50 crores for Pat Cummins and the lowest was INR 20 Lakhs for a total of 20 players each.

Below is the complete list of ipl 2020 player price:

IPL 2020 Auction - Players Price List

IPL Player Price: Highest Paid Players

NameBase Price (INR Lakhs)TeamStatusFinal Price (INR Lakhs)
Pat Cummins200KKRCapped1550
Glenn Maxwell200KXIPCapped1075
Chris Morris150RCBCapped1000
Sheldon Cottrell50KXIPCapped850
Nathan Coulter-Nile100MICapped800
Shimron Hetmyer50DCCapped775
Piyush Chawla100CSKCapped675
Sam Curran100CSKCapped550
Eoin Morgan200KKRCapped525

NBN Switched On In South Hobart

IPL Player Price: List of Other Players Price

NameBase Price (INR Lakhs)TeamStatusFinal Price (INR Lakhs)
Marcus Stoinis100DCCapped480
Aaron Finch100RCBCapped440
Varun Chakravarthy30KKRUncapped400
Kane Richardson150RCBCapped400
Robin Uthappa150RRCapped300
Jaydev Unadkat100RRCapped300
Chris Jordan75KXIPCapped300
Alex Carey50DCCapped240
Yashasvi Jaiswal20RRUncapped240
Chris Lynn200MICapped200
Ravi Bishnoi20KXIPUncapped200
Mitchell Marsh200SRHCapped200
Josh Hazlewood200CSKCapped200
Dale Steyn200RCBCapped200
Virat Singh20SRHUncapped190
Priyam Garg20SRHUncapped190
Jason Roy150DCCapped150
Chris Woakes150DCCapped150
Kartik Tyagi20RRUncapped130
Tom Banton100KKRUncapped100
Andrew Tye100RRCapped100
Tom Curran100RRCapped100
Anuj Rawat20RRUncapped80
David Miller75RRCapped75
Rahul Tripathi20KKRUncapped60
Prab Simran Singh20KXIPUncapped55
Deepak Hooda40KXIPUncapped50
Saurabh Tiwary50MICapped50
James Neesham50KXIPCapped50
Fabian Allen50SRHCapped50
Oshane Thomas50RRCapped50
Mohit Sharma50DCCapped50
Isuru Udana50RCBCapped50
Akash Singh20RRUncapped20
Ishan Porel20KXIPUncapped20
M Siddharth20KKRUncapped20
Bavanaka Sandeep20SRHUncapped20
Chris Green20KKRUncapped20
Josh Philippe20RCBUncapped20
Mohsin Khan20MIUncapped20
Pravin Tambe20KKRCapped20
Tajinder Singh Dhillon20KXIPUncapped20
Abdul Samad20SRHUncapped20
Aniruddha Joshi20RRUncapped20
Digvijay Deshmukh20MIUncapped20
Prince Balwant Rai20MIUncapped20
Sanjay Yadav20SRHUncapped20
Pavan Deshpande20RCBUncapped20
Tushar Deshpande20DCUncapped20
R Sai Kishore20CSKUncapped20
Lalit Yadav20DCUncapped20
Shahbaz Ahmed20RCBUncapped20
Nikhil Naik20KKRUncapped20

IPL 2020 Unsold Players

The list of unsold players in ipl 2020 is a long one as well. A total of 64 players remain unsold including some of the International best players like Martin Guptill, Tim Southee and Adam Zampa.

New Zealand v Sri Lanka - ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Find the complete list of unsold players at the 2020 IPL Auction below-

NameBase Price (INR Lakhs)Status
Adam Zampa150Capped
Evin Lewis100Capped
Martin Guptill100Capped
Tim Southee100Capped
Mustafizur Rahman100Capped
James Pattinson100Capped
Liam Plunkett100Capped
R Vinay Kumar100Capped
Yusuf Pathan100Capped
Colin Munro100Capped
Shams Mulani100Uncapped
Ish Sodhi75Capped
Sean Abbott75Capped
Mushfiqur Rahim75Capped
Colin de Grandhomme75Capped
Ben Cutting75Capped
Jason Holder75Capped
Hanuma Vihari50Capped
Cheteshwar Pujara50Capped
Manoj Tiwary50Capped
Colin Ingram50Capped
Hayden Walsh50Capped
Zahir Khan50Capped
Anrich Nortje50Capped
Barinder Sran50Capped
Mark Wood50Capped
Alzarri Joseph50Capped
Adam Milne50Capped
Matt Henry50Capped
Kesrick Williams50Capped
Heinrich Klaasen50Capped
Naman Ojha50Capped
Kusal Perera50Capped
Shai Hope50Capped
Stuart Binny50Capped
Carlos Brathwaite50Capped
Andile Phehlukwayo50Capped
Rishi Dhawan50Capped
Riley Meredith40Uncapped
Noor Ahmad30Uncapped
Manjot Kalra20Uncapped
Harpreet Bhatia20Uncapped
Rohan Kadam20Uncapped
Kulwant Khejroliya20Uncapped
K. C. Cariappa20Uncapped
Midhun Sudhesan20Uncapped
Rahul Shukla20Uncapped
Kuldeep Sen20Uncapped
Nathan Ellis20Uncapped
Vaibhav Arora20Uncapped
Saurabh Dubey20Uncapped
Kedar Devdhar20Uncapped
K S Bharat20Uncapped
Ankush Bains20Uncapped
Vishnu Vinod20Uncapped
Aryan Juyal20Uncapped
Daniel Sams20Uncapped
Shahrukh Khan20Uncapped
Ayush Badoni20Uncapped
Pravin Dubey20Uncapped
Sumit Kumar20Uncapped
Yudhvir Charak20Uncapped
Sujit Nayak20Uncapped
George Garton20Uncapped