New User posted their first comment

IPL: Mumbai Indians all-time XI

Atharva Apte
Modified 11 Feb 2018
Top 5 / Top 10

The Mumbai Indians have been the most celebrated team in the history of IPL. The men in blue and gold started the league with a couple of bad seasons in 2008 and 2009.

However, after that, they have not looked back and made it to the playoffs every season barring 2016 and ended up as champions in 3 of them.

Over the years, this team had the privilege of having best players in the business and is always known to be rock-solid on paper.

Let us make an all-time XI out of the several star-studded squads they had over the years.

#1 Sachin Tendulkar

Mumbai Indians v Highveld Lions - 2010 Champions League Twenty20

The batting maestro was an integral part of the Mumbai Indians in early days of the IPL.

Sachin led Mumbai Indians for the first 4 seasons and won the orange cap in 2010 season.

After retirement, he was appointed as the β€˜icon’ of Mumbai Indians and has been with the team since the inception of the league.

No doubt, he is an all-time Mumbai Indians great. Sachin has scored 2599 runs for the Mumbai Indians from 91 games at a strike rate of 119.

1 / 11 NEXT
Published 11 Feb 2018, 00:25 IST
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now