National T20 Cup Winners List

Last Modified Sep 21, 2022 09:17 IST

Here’s the complete list of National T20 Cup winners:

2022-23SindhSindh won by 8 wickets Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
2021-22Khyber PakhtunkhwaKhyber Pakhtunkhwa won by 7 wicketsCentral Punjab
2020-21Khyber PakhtunkhwaKhyber Pakhtunkhwa won by 10 runsSouthern Punjab
2019-20NorthernNorthern won by 52 runsBalochistan
2018-19Lahore WhitesLahore Whites won by 2 wicketsRawalpindi
2017-18Lahore BluesLahore Blues won by 7 wicketsLahore Whites
2016-17Karachi BluesKarachi Blues won by 3 runsKarachi Whites
2015-16Peshawar RegionPeshawar Region won by 7 wicketsKarachi Blues
2014-15Peshawar PanthersPeshawar Panthers won by 7 wicketsLahore Lions
2013-14Lahore LionsLahore Lions won by 3 wicketsFaisalabad Wolves
2012-13Lahore LionsLahore Lions won by 33 runsFaisalabad Wolves
2011-12Sialkot StallionsSialkot Stallions won by 10 runsRawalpindi Rams
2010-11Lahore LionsLahore Lions won by 37 runsKarachi Dolphins
2009-10Sialkot StallionsSialkot Stallions won by 5 wicketsFaisalabad Wolves
2009Sialkot StallionsSialkot Stallions won by 4 wicketsLahore Lions
2008-09Sialkot StallionsSialkot Stallions won by 7 wicketsKarachi Dolphins
2006-07Sialkot StallionsSialkot Stallions won by 14 runsKarachi Dolphins
2005-06Sialkot StallionsSialkot Stallions won by 6 wicketsFaisalabad Wolves
2004-05Faisalabad WolvesFaisalabad Wolves won by 2 wicketsKarachi Dolphins

Pakistan’s National T20 Cup is one of the oldest T20 tournaments in the cricket world. The first edition of this tournament happened back in the year 2005. Since then, the competition has given a stage to the young Pakistani cricketers to play with the best players of the country in the shortest format of the game.

The National T20 Cup’s 19th season is successfully completed in 2022-23. Currently, the Pakistan Super League is the number one T20 tournament of Pakistan, but there was a time when the National T20 Cup held that position. Only the local cricketers will play in the National T20 Cup.

This year, there are six teams, namely Balochistan, Central Punjab, Southern Punjab, Northern, Sindh and defending champions Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, participating in the National T20 Cup. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa won their first championship last year. This year Sindh won their first championship.