T20 World Cup Final 2021

Last Modified Nov 14, 2021 22:56 IST

T20 World Cup 2021 Final will be played on 14th November 2021 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai at 7:30 PM IST.

14 Nov 2021NZ vs AUSAustralia won by 8 wickets.Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai19:30 IST

T20 World Cup Final Teams

Getting to a World Cup final is a huge task in itself and it is much more than that for eight T20 World Cup 2021 teams out of the 16 participating ones. Ireland, Namibia, Netherlands, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Oman, Papua New Guinea and Scotland have to play three games each in the qualifiers to get placed into the main groups for the tournament with the higher ranked eight teams at the time of scheduling.

These teams will join the rest of the teams to play five more games each and qualify for the T20 World Cup 2021 semi finals of the tournament. For a lower ranked team to get to the final, it has to play nine games while a higher ranked side will have to play six. With the heat in the UAE, playing all these games in less than a month will be tough for the cricketers and only the fittest team will be able to keep up with their skills by the end of the competition.

T20 World Cup Final - Date & Time

The all-important T20 World Cup 2021 final will be played at the picturesque Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai on 14 November, Sunday. The match will commence at 18:00 (06:00 PM) local time i.e. 19:30 (07:30 PM) IST.

Click here for: Today T20 World Cup Match Stadium

T20 World Cup Final Live Streaming and Broadcast Details

Star Sports Network will cover the T20 World Cup final on their various channels including Star Sports 1, Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports 1 HD and Star Sports Select 1 HD in India. Live stream for the same will be available to watch on their website and application, Disney + Hotstar.

Here is a list of all the T20 World Cup finals that have taken place:

24 Sep 2007IND vs PAKIND won by 5 runsThe Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
21 Jun 2009PAK vs SLPAK won by 8 wicketsLord’s, London
16 May 2010AUS vs ENGENG won by 7 wicketsKensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
7 Oct 2012SL vs WIWI won by 36 runsR.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
6 Apr 2014IND vs SLSL won by 6 wicketsShere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka
3 Apr 2016ENG vs WIWI won by 4 wicketsEden Gardens, Kolkata

T20 World Cup Final - 2016

England and West Indies played in the 2016 T20 World Cup Final. England qualified for the summit clash by snapping New Zealand’s winning streak in the semifinals, while the Caribbean side upset hosts India to make it to the finale.

West Indies won the toss and invited England to bat first at Eden Gardens. Joe Root’s 36-ball 54 helped the England team reach 155/9 in 20 overs despite losing two early wickets. Jos Buttler supported him with a 22-ball 36.

DJ Bravo and Carlos Brathwaite scalped three wickets each for the Men in Maroon. Chasing 156, West Indies were down to 11/3. However, a 66-ball 85 from Marlon Samuels ensured that the Caribbean side was alive in the match.

Eventually, Carlos Brathwaite smashed four back-to-back sixes in the final over bowled by Ben Stokes and guided West Indies to their second T20 World Cup title.

Check out this video from the T20 World Cup 2016 final.


Brathwaite Hits 4 Sixes To Win! | England vs West Indies | ICC Men's #WT20 FINAL - Highlights - YouTube