T20 World Cup Semi Final 2021

Last Modified Nov 08, 2021 11:46 IST
10 Nov 2021England vs New ZealandTBASheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi19:30 IST
11 Nov 2021Pakistan vs AustraliaTBADubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai19:30 IST

T20 World Cup Semi Final Teams

There will be a total of 16 teams participating in the T20 World Cup taking place in the United Arab Emirates in 2021. Eight of those teams will have to play virtual qualifiers to get into the main groups for the tournament while the other eight have already qualified there.

Four out of the eight teams looking to qualify will be then slotted into the two main T20 World Cup groups. The teams in main groups will be playing a game each against all other teams in their group. The top two teams in each group will qualify to play for the semi finals.

For the T20 World Cup 2021 teams that need to play the qualifiers, they will play eight games before getting to the semi finals while the teams already slotted in the main groups will play five.

The teams that emerge as winners of the semi-finals will battle each other in the T20 World Cup final to be named as the champions.

T20 World Cup Semi Final - Date & Time

The two T20 World Cup 2021 semi finals will be played on 10 and 11 November at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi and the Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai respectively. Both matches will commence at 18:00 (06:00 PM) local time i.e. 19:30 (07:30 PM) IST.

T20 World Cup Semi Final Live Streaming and Broadcast Details

In India, the Star Sports Network will be covering both the semi finals on TV channels as well as their streaming services. To name a few, Star Sports 1, Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports 1 HD and Star Sports Select 1 HD will be covering the games on TV in English while the Disney + Hotstar website and application will stream the T20 World Cup semi final live in many different languages.

Click here for the T20 World Cup 2021 prediction.

Here is a list of all semi final matches that have taken place in T20 World Cups:

T20 World Cup semi-final - 2007

DateSemi FinalResultVenue
22 Sep 2007NZ vs PAKPAK won by 6 wicketsNewlands, Cape Town
22 Sep 2007AUS vs INDIND won by 15 runsKingsmead, Durban

T20 World Cup semi-final - 2009

DateSemi FinalResultVenue
18 Jun 2009PAK vs SAPAK won by 7 runsTrent Bridge, Nottingham
19 Jun 2009SL vs WISL won by 57 runsKennington Oval, London

T20 World Cup semi-final - 2010

DateSemi FinalResultVenue
13 May 2010ENG vs SLENG won by 7 wicketsDaren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia
14 May 2010AUS vs PAKAUS won by 3 wicketsDaren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia

T20 World Cup semi-final - 2012

DateSemi FinalResultVenue
4 Oct 2012SL vs PAKSL won by 16 runsR.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
5 Oct 2012AUS vs WIWI won by 74 runsR.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

T20 World Cup semi-final - 2014

DateSemi FinalResultVenue
3 Apr 2014SL vs WISL won by 27 runs (D/L method)Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka
4 Apr 2014IND vs SAIND won by 6 wicketsShere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

T20 World Cup semi-final - 2016

DateSemi FinalResultVenue
30 Mar 2016ENG vs NZENG won by 7 wicketsArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
31 Mar 2016WI vs INDWI won by 7 wicketsWankhede Stadium, Mumbai

App download animated image Get the free App now