⚡️ Get the free App now
Favorites Edit

Three players who have represented the same franchise from the beginning of the IPL 

Top 5 / Top 10
Modified 20 Dec 2019, 20:29 IST

Enter caption

The recently-concluded IPL auction has inaugurated the buzz, analysis, gossip, and predictions for the upcoming edition of IPL in 2019 as the squads of each of the eight franchises have been settled.

In other words, the Indian Premier League is trending in the cricketing world, alongside the Border-Gavaskar Trophy which is well-poised now, with both the visitors and hosts winning one match each.

Now, let us discuss regarding the only three cricketers who have been a part of the same franchise in the Indian Premier League, since its very beginning:

#3 Lasith Malinga (Mumbai Indians)

Enter caption

The yorker specialist is back in the Mumbai Indians squad as a player and not as a coach anymore. After mentoring the Mumbai Indians, Malinga will be seen as a fast bowler in the upcoming IPL season.

The veteran has played in 110 matches thus far, all for Mumbai Indians. He featured in the Mumbai Indians team in each year from 2009 to 2017. In 110 matches, Malinga has bagged 154 wickets at a fine average of 19.06, conceding just 6.89 runs an over.

Malinga's best season in the IPL with the ball was in 2011, where he picked 28 wickets, becoming the purple cap holder. However, CSK got away with the trophy that year.

1 / 3 NEXT
Published 19 Dec 2018, 17:55 IST
Fetching more content...