Chile Football Schedule

The 2019 Copa America is all set for kickoff on the 14th of June and will go on for three weeks till the 7th of July. The finals will be held at the famous Maracana stadium in Rio de Janeiro. There will be 12 national teams categorized into three groups, competing in this year’s tournament.

Here is the Chile Football Schedule for 2019 Copa America

DateTeam 1Time ( IST)Team 2
18 June 2019Chile4:30 AMJapan

DateTeam 1Time ( IST)Team 2
22 June 2019Chile4:30 AMEcuador

DateTeam 1Time ( IST)Team 2
25 June 2019Chile4:30 AMUruguay

Chile are the defending champions and would aim to win the competition for the third time successively this year. They are drawn alongside Japan, Ecuador and Uruguay in Group C.

Copa America 2016 Results

In the 2016 edition, instead of the standard three groups format there were four groups. The four teams in all four groups play each other once and the top two teams progress into the quarterfinals. This is followed by the semi finals and finals.


Team 1ResultTeam 2Stage

Team 1ResultTeam 2Stage

Team 1ResultTeam 2Stage

Team 1ResultTeam 2Stage
Chile7-0MexicoQuarter Finals

Team 1ResultTeam 2Stage
Chile2-0ColombiaSemi Finals

Team 1ResultTeam 2Stage
Chile(4) 0-0 (2)ColombiaFinals

Other teams may have looked better on paper, but with back to back Copa America titles, Chile established themselves as the best team in the continent. This Chilean squad also created history by becoming the first team to win back to back titles since 1947. They came back from a tournament opening loss to Argentina in the group stage and continued to get better with each contest.

Article image

Go to article
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now