Spain Players List For UEFA EURO 2021

Spain UEFA Euro 2021

After suffering a disappointing exit in the round of 16 of the 2018 World Cup in Russia, Spain headed into the Euro 2021 with an urge to win it. La Roja made their ambitions clear when they appointed master tactician Luis Enrique as their manager. Fans and experts tagged Spain as one of the favorites to win the Euro 2021 but their group stage performance was far from what fans expected from them.

Spain was the 2nd best team in their group as they only managed to win one and draw two matches out of the three. When it was announced that La Roja's opponent in the round of 16 will be 2018 WC runners up Croatia, majority of their fans were worried. However, Luis Enrique's men stepped up to the tie and defeated Croatia 5-3.

Up next, the Switzerland national team were waiting for Spain in the quarter finals of the UEFA Euro 2021 and it certainly was a tricky match for La Roja. Both teams failed to break the 1-1 deadlock and hence the winners were decided on penalties. Spain won the penalty shootout 3-1 and booked their place for the semi finals of the competition.


It was between Italy and Spain in one of the semifinals of the UEFA Euro 2021 and both teams were equally capable of reaching the final. However, it was Italy who qualified for the Finals as they defeated Spain on penalties. The tie ended 1-1 even after 120 minutes and in the penalty shootout, Italy won the tie 4-2.

Here is the Spain players list for UEFA Euro 2021-

Cesar AzpilicuetaSpainRight31
Jordi AlbaSpainLeft32
Aymeric LaporteFranceLeft27
Diego LlorenteSpainLeft27
Jose GayaSpainLeft26
Pau TorresSpainLeft24
Eric GarciaSpainRight20

Sergio BusquetsSpainRight32
Thiago AlcantaraSpainRight30
Adama TraoreSpainRight25
Marcos LlorenteSpainRight26
Pablo SarabiaSpainLeft29
Rodrigo Hernandez 2SpainRight25
Fabian RuizSpainRight25
Dani OlmoSpainRight23
Pedro GonzalezSpain-18

David De GeaSpainRight30
Unai SimonSpainRight24
Robert SanchezSpain-23

Alvaro MorataSpainRight28
Gerard MorenoSpainLeft29
Mikel OyarzabalSpainLeft24
Ferran TorresSpain-21