ICC Womens T20 World Cup 2023 Schedule

10 Feb 2023 - 26 Feb 2023
No Upcoming matches at the moment This section will be updated as soon as there are any Upcoming matches

ICC Women's T20 World Cup Schedule

The ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023 is scheduled to be played from February 10 to 23 in South Africa. It will be a 10-team tournament with 23 matches slated to be played across three venues in South Africa. 

Hosts South Africa and seven other teams - India, Australia, England, New Zealand, West Indies, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka - earned an automatic qualification based on their ICC T20I rankings as of November 30, 2021. 

India Women v West Indies Women - Women's T20I Tri-SeriesICC Womens T20 World Cup Schedule 2023

Bangladesh and Ireland secured the remaining two berths with a qualification from the ICC Women's T20 World Cup qualifier 2022 held in September in Abu Dhabi, UAE. 

The 10 teams are divided into two groups A and B for the Super 10 stage. Defending champions Australia, hosts South Africa, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, and Bangladesh are placed in Group A. On the other hand, India, Pakistan, England, Ireland, and West Indies were put into Group B. 

Group A Teams- Australia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, New Zealand & Bangladesh

Group B Teams- India, Pakistan, England, Ireland, and West Indies

The top two teams from Group A and Group B will qualify for the semi-finals of the ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023

South Africa will play the tournament opener against Sri Lanka on February 10 at Newlands in Cape Town. 

The group stage matches will conclude by February 21 and the semi-final games are scheduled on February 23 and 24. The final will take place on February 26 in Cape Town. 

The venues for the league stage are Newlands (Cape Town), Boland Park (Paarl), and St George's Park (Gqeberha also formerly called Port Elizabeth). All three knockout games will be played in Cape Town. The Women's T20 World Cup 2020 schedule is as given above.