Women's T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule

21 Feb 2020 - 8 Mar 2020

ICC Women's T20 World Cup Schedule

The Women’s World Cup in 2020 will be a T20 tournament which will be contested in Australia. The tournament will feature 10 teams playing 23 matches to decide the winner of the competition. The ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2020 time table is spread over 16 days and 7 venues across the country.

The first eight teams have qualified for the competition on the basis of their position in the ICC T20 Women’s Teams Rankings. Bangladesh and Thailand made it to the tournament by playing the Qualifiers in 2019.

The ICC Women's World Cup schedule has distributed these teams in two groups of five teams each.

Group A: Australia, India, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh

Group B: England, South Africa, West Indies, Pakistan and Thailand

Top two teams from both groups will qualify for the semi-finals. The league stages of the ICC Women's T20 World Cup will take place from February 21 to March 3, followed by the two semi-finals on March 5. The final will be played on International Women’s Day, March 8.

ICC Womens T20 World Cup 2020 - 100 Days To Go Launch

The venues for the league stages are Sydney Showground Stadium in Sydney, W.A.C.A. Ground in Perth, Wanderers Cricket Ground in Windhoek, Manuka Oval in Canberra and Junction Oval in Melbourne. The semi-finals will be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground and the final will be played at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground.

The Women's T20 World Cup 2020 schedule is as given above.