2023 Senior Bowl: Practice schedule, coaching staff, rosters, and more

Marcell Ateman of the South team catches the ball for a touchdown as Michael Joseph of the North team defends during the second half of the Reese's Senior Bowl at Ladd-Peebles Stadium on January 27, 2018

On Wednesday, the Senior Bowl revealed the coaches for the 2023 contest, which will include a unique format. To encourage emerging coaching talent in the league, the Senior Bowl will adopt a new "coach up" model this year.

The purpose of this new structure is to encourage career progression. Coordinators and coaching staff are given more essential or diverse positions than they have with their individual clubs with the new style.

🚨 2023 Senior Bowl Coaches🚨Leading the National Team:HC- #RaiderNation DC Patrick Graham OC- #Saints QBs Ronald Curry DC- #HereWeGo DBs Grady Brown #TheDraftStartsInMOBILE™️ Link:…

The first overall pick in the draft belongs to the Chicago Bears, while the seventh pick belongs to the Las Vegas Raiders. Luke Getsy, the offensive coordinator for the Bears, will lead the American team at the 74th Reese's Senior Bowl in Mobile, Alabama. Patrick Graham, the defensive coach of the Las Vegas Raiders, will lead the national team.

The coaching staff for the game will include assistant special teams coach Carlos Polk, assistant tight end coach Tim Zetts, and linebackers coach Dave Borgonzi. Grady Brown, the defensive backs coach for the Pittsburgh Steelers, will assist in leading the national team at the Senior Bowl.

🚨 2023 Senior Bowl Coaches🚨 Leading the American Team:HC- #DaBears OC Luke Getsy OC- #DirtyBirds QBs Charles London DC- #ForeverNE DL DeMarcus Covington #TheDraftStartsInMOBILE™️ Link:…

From January 31 to February 2, there will be workouts at Hancock Whitney Stadium on the University of South Alabama campus in Mobile, Alabama. The match will be played on Saturday, February 4 (2:30 p.m. ET on NFL Network).

Ahead of the game, senior prospects and some juniors graduating early will battle in drills, allowing NFL coaches, recruiters, and personnel managers to see and assess the athletes.

According to the Senior Bowl, 106 of the prospects that took part in the 2022 Senior Bowl were selected in the first round of the draft last April.

2023 Senior Bowl participants


  • Clayton Tune, Houston
  • Jake Haener, Fresno State
  • Jaren Hall, BYU
  • Max Duggan, TCU
  • Tyson Bagent, Shepherd

Wide receivers

  • Andrei Iosivas, Princeton
  • Charlie Jones, Purdue
  • Derius Davis, TCU
  • Dontayvion Wicks, Virginia
  • Elijah Higgins, Stanford (WR/TE)
  • Jalen Wayne, South Alabama
  • Jayden Reed, Michigan State
  • Jonathan Mingo, Mississippi
  • Michael Wilson, Stanford
  • Nathaniel Dell, Houston
  • Puka Nacua, BYU
  • Rashee Rice, SMU
  • Ronnie Bell, Michigan
  • Trey Palmer, Nebraska
  • Tre Tucker, Cincinnati
  • Xavier Hutchinson, Iowa State

Running backs

  • Brayden Willis, Oklahoma
  • Camerun Peoples, Appalachian State
  • Chase Brown, Illinois
  • Chris Rodriguez Jr., Kentucky
  • Eric Gray, Oklahoma
  • Evan Hull, Northwestern
  • Josh Whyle, Cincinnati (FB)
  • Kenny McIntosh, Georgia
  • Roschon Johnson, Texas
  • Tyjae Spears, Tulane

Defensive lines

  • Byron Young, Alabama
  • Cameron Young II, Mississippi State
  • DJ Dale, Alabama
  • Jalen Redmond, Oklahoma
  • Jerrod Clark, Coastal Carolina
  • Karl Brooks, Bowling Green
  • Keeanu Benton, Wisconsin
  • Siaki Ika, Baylor
  • Tyler Lacy, Oklahoma State
  • Zacch Pickens, South Carolina

Offensive lines

  • Alex Forsyth, Oregon
  • Andrew Vorhees, USC
  • Asim Richards, North Carolina
  • Blake Freeland, BYU
  • Cody Mauch, North Dakota State
  • Darnell Wright, Tennessee
  • Dawand Jones, Ohio State
  • Emil Ekiyor Jr., Alabama
  • Jaelyn Duncan, Maryland
  • Jake Andrews, Troy
  • Jarrett Patterson, Notre Dame
  • John Michael Schmitz, Minnesota
  • Matthew Bergeron, Syracuse
  • McClendon Curtis, Tennessee-Chattanooga
  • Nick Broeker, Mississippi
  • Nick Saldiveri, Old Dominion
  • Olusegun Oluwatimi, Michigan
  • O'Cyrus Torrence, Florida
  • Richard Gouraige, Florida
  • Ryan Hayes, Michigan
  • Steve Avila, TCU
  • Tyler Steen, Alabama
  • Wanya Morris, Oklahoma


  • Aubrey Miller Jr., Jackson State
  • Cam Jones, Indiana
  • Carlton Martial, Troy
  • Daiyan Henley, Washington State
  • DeMarvion Overshown, Texas
  • Dorian Williams, Tulane
  • Henry To'oTo'o, Alabama
  • Ivan Pace Jr., Cincinnati
  • Owen Pappoe, Auburn
  • SirVocea Dennis, Pittsburgh

Tight ends

  • Cameron Latu, Alabama
  • Davis Allen, Clemson
  • Luke Musgrave, Oregon State
  • Payne Durham, Purdue
  • Will Mallory, Miami


  • Anthony Johnson, Virginia
  • Chamarri Conner, Virginia Tech
  • Darius Rush, South Carolina
  • Darrell Luter Jr., South Alabama
  • Devon Witherspoon, Illinois
  • Jakorian Bennett, Maryland
  • Jartavius Martin, Illinois
  • Julius Brents, Kansas State
  • Kyu Blu Kelly, Stanford
  • Rejzohn Wright, Oregon State
  • Riley Moss, Iowa
  • Tyrique Stevenson, Miami


  • Christopher Smith, Georgia
  • Daniel Scott, California
  • DeMarcco Hellams, Alabama
  • Jammie Robinson, Florida State
  • Jay Ward, LSU
  • Ji'Ayir Brown, Penn State
  • Jordan Battle, Alabama
  • JL Skinner, Boise State
  • Kaevon Merriweather, Iowa
  • Sydney Brown, Illinois

Edge rushers

  • Adetomiwa Adebawore, Northwestern
  • Andre Carter II, Army
  • Ali Gaye, LSU
  • Byron Young, Tennessee
  • Derick Hall, Auburn
  • DJ Johnson, Oregon
  • Dylan Horton, TCU
  • Eku Leota, Auburn
  • Isaiah Foskey, Notre Dame
  • Isaiah Land, Florida A&M
  • Isaiah McGuire, Missouri
  • Keion White, Georgia Tech
  • K.J. Henry, Clemson
  • Nick Hampton, Appalachian State
  • Tavius Robinson, Mississippi
  • Thomas Incoom, Central Michigan
  • Tyree Wilson, Texas Tech
  • Will McDonald IV, Iowa State
  • YaYa Diaby, Louisville
  • Zach Harrison, Ohio State


  • Adam Korsak, Rutgers
  • Alex Ward, UCF
  • Bryce Baringer, Michigan State
  • Chad Ryland, Maryland
  • Jack Podlesny, Georgia
  • Robert Soderholm, VMI

Quick Links

Edited by Piyush Bisht
Be the first one to comment