Cleveland Browns


Full NameCleveland Browns

Nick NameBrowns


GroundFirstEnergy Stadium

Team Owner(s)Dee Haslam

Prominent PlayersJim Brown, Ozzie Newsome, Otto Graham, Paul Warfield


The Cleveland Browns play in the AFC North Division of the NFL. Established in 1944 the Cleveland Browns enjoyed one of the most successful runs of form when they initially played in the All-America Football Conference (AAFC). The Browns have been named after their first head coach, Paul Brown who was appointed by the founder of the team, Arthur McBride. The Cleveland Browns completely dominated the AAAFC and even after joining the NFL in 1950, they won a Championship by defeating the reigning champions, Philadelphia Eagles. The Browns were purchased by Art Modell in 1961 and he wanted to relocate the team to Baltimore in the 1990s. When Cleveland loyalists protested the move, Art Modell took the entire Cleveland Browns roster and shifted to Baltimore by forming a new franchise (the Baltimore Ravens). The Cleveland Browns faced a three year suspension (1996-98). Since 1994 the Cleveland Browns have not hit the heights of the massive success they enjoyed in the initial NFL years. Owned by Dee and Jimmy Haslam, the Cleveland Browns are currently valued at around $3.85 billion as per Forbes.

Cleveland Browns Next Game

To follow news about the next Cleveland Browns game, follow the detailed schedule here: (Insert as widget)

Cleveland Browns Roster 2022-23

Follow the detailed Cleveland Browns Roster and Depth Chart by clicking here.


7Jacoby BrissettQB
8Kellen MondQB
4Deshaun WatsonQB
24Nick ChubbRB
25Demetric FeltonRB
34Jerome FordRB
27Kareem HuntRB
30D'Ernest JohnsonRB
18David BellWR
2Amari CooperWR
16Jaelon DardenWR
11Donovan Peoples-JonesWR
12Michael Woods IIWR
84Pharaoh BrownTE
88Harrison BryantTE
85David NjokuTE
65Greg ManczC
78Jack ConklinOT
79Drew ForbesOT
74Chris HubbardOT
66James HudsonOT
71Jedrick WillsOT
75Joel BitonioOG
68Michael DunnOG
72Hjalte FroholdtOG
77Wyatt TellerOG


90Jadeveon ClowneyDE
95Myles GarrettDE
58Isaiah ThomasDE
69Chase WinovichDE
94Alex WrightDE
99Taven BryanDT
96Jordan ElliottDT
90Ben StilleDT
93Tommy TogiaiDT
97Perrion WinfreyDT
42Tony Fields IIOLB
51Jordan KunaszykILB
19Reggie RaglandILB
54Deion JonesMLB
40Jermaine CarterLB
53Tae DavisLB
23Martin EmersonCB
31Thomas Graham Jr.CB
38A.J. GreenCB
20Greg Newsome IICB
21Denzel WardCB
26Greedy WilliamsCB
37D'Anthony BellDB
33Ronnie HarrisonDB
43John JohnsonFS
22Grant DelpitSS

Cleveland Browns Record- Last 10 Years

SeasonDivision FinishRecordPlayoffs
20213rd AFC North8-9-0Did Not Qualify
20203rd AFC North11-5-0Lost Divisional Playoffs
20193rd AFC North6-10-0Did Not Qualify
20183rd AFC North7-8-1Did Not Qualify
20174th AFC North0-16-0Did Not Qualify
20164th AFC North1-15-0Did Not Qualify
20154th AFC North3-13-0Did Not Qualify
20144th AFC North7-9-0Did Not Qualify
20134th AFC North4-12-0Did Not Qualify
20124th AFC North5-11-0Did Not Qualify

Take a look into the complete Cleveland Browns Playoff history here

Cleveland Browns Championships

The Cleveland Browns have a history of Championship success since they were formed. Between 1946 and 1949 when they played in the All-America Football Conference, the Browns won the Championship on each occasion. Even after joining the NFL in 1950, the Browns made it to the Playoffs for six consecutive seasons. They even won 4 NFL Championships before the 1970s merger. The Cleveland Browns have won 11 Conference Championships (pre-1970 NFL-AFL merger) and 12 Divisional Championships.

In the contemporary era, the Cleveland Browns have not been able to emulate their past successes. With only 12 Playoff appearances since 1970, the Cleveland Browns remain one of the few teams who are yet to even appear in a Super Bowl match. The Cleveland Browns came close to a Super Bowl appearance on five occasions but failed to win them. The Browns have not even won a Conference Championship and they last appeared in one in 1990.

Popularly Asked Questions

What do the Browns fans call themselves?

The Cleveland Browns fans call themselves the Dawg Pound. These are the most loyal fans of the team and have been called so for the last 40 years. The term originated when former Browns players, Frank Minnifield and Hanford Dixon, two defensive backs who had a strong rapport with each other, started barking if they completed a sack successfully.

Why do the Browns not have a logo on their helmet ?

The Cleveland Browns have never had a logo on their helmet because they were named after their famous coach. The Browns have used an orange and brown helmet as a logo on their NFL uniform. They are the only NFL team without a logo on their helmet.

Who is the greatest Cleveland Browns player of all time?

The Browns have had some legendary players grace their team list however, the best player to have ever played for them is the running back Jim Brown. Jim Brown, in his 9 year NFL career he created the record for most rushing yards and touchdowns. He is the only NFL player to average 100 yards per game. The Hall of Famer never missed a Pro Bowl, and was a First-Team All-Pro selection in all but one of his seasons.

Where is the Cleveland Browns stadium located?

The Cleveland Browns stadium is called the FirstEnergy Stadium. It is located in between Lake Erie and Cleveland Memorial Shoreway in Cleveland, Ohio. The stadium first opened in 1999 as the Cleveland Browns stadium The stadium was further refurbished in 2014 and 2015.

Where can I stream Cleveland Browns games?

You can stream any Cleveland Browns game on the Cleveland Browns app or the NFL Game Pass app. Browns games are also streamed on FOX Sports, or ESPN or CBS.

Fetching more content...