Miami Dolphins

Atlanta Falcons v Miami Dolphins

Full NameMiami Dolphins

Nick NamePhins, Fins


GroundHard Rock Stadium

Team Owner(s)Stephen M. Ross

Prominent PlayersDan Marino, Jason Taylor, Bob Griese, Larry Csonka


Established in 1965 the Miami Dolphins are the oldest professional sports team in Florida. They made their professional football debut in 1966 as the ninth team to join the American Football League. Miami became the first National Football League club to ever have a flawless season six years later. The 1972 Miami Dolphins finished their perfect 17-0-0 season by defeating the Washington Redskins 14-7 in Super Bowl VII after winning the AFC Eastern division and AFC titles. The Dolphins, who were established by Joseph Robbie, also had a flawless opening game in their inaugural AFL season. Dan Marino, a quarterback, developed into one of the NFL's most prolific passers between the years of 1983 and 1999, setting multiple passing records for the league. Before retiring after the 1999 season, Marino coached the Dolphins to five division titles, ten playoff berths, and a Super Bowl XIX participation. Since then the Dolphins have only reached moderate levels of success in the NFL with only 4 playoff appearances. The Dolphins have been competing in the AFC East division of the NFL since 1970. The franchise is currently valued at around $4.6 billion by Forbes.

Miami Dolphins Next Game

To follow news about the next Miami Dolphins game, follow the detailed schedule here:

Miami Dolphins Roster 2022-23

Follow the detailed Miami Dolphins Roster and Depth Chart by clicking here.


5Teddy BridgewaterQB
1Tua TagovailoaQB
19Skylar ThompsonQB
26Salvon AhmedRB
3Myles GaskinRB
31Raheem MostertRB
23Jeff WilsonRB
30Alec IngoldFB
85River CracraftWR
18Erik EzukanmaWR
10Tyreek HillWR
14Trent SherfieldWR
17Jaylen WaddleWR
11Cedrick Wilson Jr.WR
80Tanner ConnerTE
88Mike GesickiTE
84Hunter LongTE
81Durham SmytheTE
58Connor WilliamsC
72Terron ArmsteadOT
79Eric FisherOT
75Greg LittleOT
72Brandon ShellOT
63Michael DeiterOG
68Robert HuntOG
65Robert JonesOG


92Zach SielerDE
94Christian WilkinsDE
77John JenkinsDT
96Justin ZimmerDT
98Raekwon DavisNT
6Melvin IngramOLB
15Jaelan PhillipsOLB
43Andrew Van GinkelOLB
55Jerome BakerILB
52Elandon RobertsILB
45Duke RileyMLB
2Bradley ChubbLB
49Sam EguavoenLB
41Channing TindallLB
25Xavien HowardCB
9Noah IgbinogheneCB
28Kader KohouCB
20Justin BethelDB
22Elijah CampbellDB
27Keion CrossenDB
42Clayton FejedelemDB
8Jevon HollandFS
32Verone McKinley IIISS
21Eric RoweSS


7Jason SandersK
4Thomas MorsteadP
44Blake FergusonLS

Miami Dolphins Record- Last 10 Years

SeasonDivision FinishRecordPlayoffs
20213rd AFC East9-8-0Did not qualify
20202nd AFC East10-6-0Did not qualify
20194th AFC East5-11-0Did not qualify
20182nd AFC East7-9-0Did not qualify
20173rd AFC East6-10-0Did not qualify
20162nd AFC East10-6-0Lost Wild Card Playoffs
20154th AFC East6-10-0Did not qualify
20143rd AFC East8-8-0Did not qualify
20133rd AFC East8-8-0Did not qualify
20122nd AFC East7-9-0Did not qualify

Miami Dolphins Championships

The Miami Dolphins have one of the most successful playoff records in their early years of playing. From the 1970s till the 1990s the Miami Dolphins were one of the most prominent playoff contenders in the NFL. They won two Super Bowls (1972 and 1973). The Miami Dolphins also won 5 Conference titles out of which they won three of them consecutively (1971-73). The Dolphins also have 13 Divisional titles to their name.

Although the Miami Dolphins were one of the most successful teams, since 2000 the team has rarely made it to the NFL playoffs. The franchise only made it to three playoffs since 2000 (2001, 2008 and 2016).

Popularly Asked Questions

1. Does Gloria Estefan own the Miami Dolphins?

Popular singer Gloria Estefan is not the major owner of the Miami Dolphins. However, Gloria Estefan along with her husband Emilio Estefan became minority owners of the Miami Dolphins and became the first Cuban-Americans to hold an ownership stake in any NFL team.

2. Where is the Miami Dolphins Home Stadium?

The Miami Dolphins home stadium is the Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida. The multi-use stadium in Tampa, Florida, which was built in 1998 is the home of both the University of South Florida (USF) Bulls college football team and the Miami Dolphins of the National Football League (NFL). Although it may be increased to roughly 75,000 for special events by adding temporary seating, the seating capacity for most athletic events is 69,218 [4].

The model pirate ship that can be found behind the seating section in the north end zone of Raymond James Stadium, which was constructed at taxpayer cost to replace Tampa Stadium, is its most notable feature.

Read more about the Most Expensive Stadiums in the NFL.

3. When did the Miami Dolphins go undefeated ?

The Miami Dolphins had a historic undefeated season in 1972. They etched their name in history as being the only NFL team to have an undefeated season with a record of 17-0-0.

Read more about the Miami Dolphins’ historic undefeated season here.

4. Who is the winningest Miami Dolphins coach?

Legendary NFL player and coach Don Shula is the winningest coach of the Miami Dolphins. With a record of 347 wins, he is not only the winningest coach for the Dolphins but in the history of the league itself. Don Shula has been inducted in the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 1997.

5. Where can I stream Miami Dolphins games?

You can stream any Miami Dolphins game on the Miami Dolphins app or the NFL Game Pass app. Miami Dolphins games are also streamed on FOX Sports, or ESPN or CBS.

Fetching more content...