Tampa Bay Buccaneers


Full NameTampa Bay Buccaneers

Nick NameThe Bucs


GroundRaymond James Stadium

Team Owner(s)Glazer Family

Prominent PlayersTom Brady, Derrick Brooks, Warren Sap, John Lynch


The Tampa Bay Buccaneers joined the NFL as an expansion team in 1976. The Buccaneers switched to their present league in 1977 after spending their inaugural season in the American Football Conference (AFC). The team's losing run persisted in the NFC, and their 26-game loss is still an NFL record for the Super Bowl era. Tampa Bay did not earn its first victory in club history until December 1977. After a series of dismal seasons since 1983, Tampa Bay’s luck turned around in the 1990s when they built one of the best defenses in the league. Tampa Bay is the first post-merger expansion club to secure a division title, win a playoff game, and host a conference championship; achievements they completed by their fourth season in 1979. This is in spite of their early difficulties. By the time the club won its first title in 2002 (the first for a franchise formed during the merger) their reputation had improved, but they wouldn't win another playoff game until their second Super Bowl victory season in 2020. In addition to having little success outside of winning Super Bowls, the Buccaneers have the lowest winning percentage in the NFL (.404). The franchise is currently valued at $3.67 billion according to a Forbes listing.

Tampa Bay Buccaneers Next Game

To follow news about the next Tampa Bay Buccaneers game, follow the detailed schedule here:

Tampa Bay Buccaneers Roster 2022-23

Follow the detailed Tampa Bay Buccaneers Roster and Depth Chart by clicking here.


12Tom BradyQB
11Blaine GabbertQB
2Kyle TraskQB
25Giovani BernardRB
7Leonard FournetteRB
21Ke'Shawn VaughnRB
29Rachaad WhiteRB
13Mike EvansWR
17Russell GageWR
14Chris GodwinWR
6Julio JonesWR
10Scott MillerWR
16Breshad PerrimanWR
84Cameron BrateTE
41Ko KieftTE
88Cade OttonTE
8Kyle RudolphTE
70Robert HainseyC
76Donovan SmithOT
73Brandon WaltonOT
72Josh WellsOT
78Tristan WirfsOT
67Luke GoedekeOG
60Nick LeverettOG
69Shaq MasonOG
75John MolchonOG


92William GholstonDE
90Logan HallDE
96Akiem HicksDE
56Rakeem Nunez-RochesDE
79Pat O'ConnorDE
95Deadrin SenatDT
50Vita VeaNT
59Genard AveryOLB
98Anthony NelsonOLB
9Joe Tryon-ShoyinkaOLB
54Lavonte DavidILB
45Devin WhiteILB
52K.J. BrittLB
94Carl NassibLB
37Anthony ChesleyCB
24Carlton DavisCB
35Jamel DeanCB
27Zyon McCollumCB
23Sean Murphy-BuntingCB
30Dee DelaneyDB
32Mike EdwardsFS
22Keanu NealSS
31Antoine Winfield Jr.SS


3Ryan SuccopK
5Jake CamardaP
97Zach TrinerLS

Tampa Bay Buccaneers Record- Last 10 Years

SeasonDivision FinishRecordPlayoffs
20211st NFC South13-4-0Lost Divisional Playoffs
20202nd NFC South11-5-0Won Super Bowl
20193rd NFC South7-9-0Did not qualify
20184th NFC South5-11-0Did not qualify
20174th NFC South5-11-0Did not qualify
20162nd NFC South9-7-0Did not qualify
20154th NFC South6-10-0Did not qualify
20144th NFC South2-14-0Did not qualify
20134th NFC South4-12-0Did not qualify
20124th NFC South7-9-0Did not qualify

Read more about: Tampa Bay Buccaneers Super Bowl Wins

Tampa Bay Buccaneers Championships

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers had just 12 postseason appearances since their establishment and began their inaugural season without recording any victories. There are only two NFL teams who have triumphed in each of their Super Bowl appearances and the Buccaneers are one of them.

The Buccaneers have triumphed in the Super Bowl twice. They are the first team to compete in and win a Super Bowl in their own stadium. The majority of the Buccaneers' postseason appearances were in the 2000s and later. The last time the Buccaneers won the Super Bowl was in 2020 after a 12 year hiatus from the playoffs. They won Super Bowl LV in 2021, by defeating the Kansas City Chiefs in a blowout manner. The game ended 31-9 at the Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida. The Chiefs failed to score even one touchdown and even conceded 11 penalties to the Buccaneers. Tom Brady was named the Super Bowl MVP.

Read all about the Tampa Bay Buccaneers Playoff history, here.

Popularly Asked Questions

Who is the Tampa Bay Buccaneers’ biggest rival?

The New Orleans Saints are the biggest rivals of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Since the NFL reconfigured into eight divisions back in 2002, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and New Orleans Saints have grown quite a fierce rivalry.

Where is the Tampa Bay Buccaneers Home Stadium?

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers home stadium is the Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida. The multi-use stadium in Tampa, Florida, which was built in 1998 is the home of both the University of South Florida (USF) Bulls college football team and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers of the National Football League (NFL). Although it may be increased to roughly 75,000 for special events by adding temporary seating, the seating capacity for most athletic events is 69,218 [4].

The model pirate ship that can be found behind the seating section in the north end zone of Raymond James Stadium, which was constructed at taxpayer cost to replace Tampa Stadium, is its most notable feature.

Read more about the Most Expensive Stadiums in the NFL.

Did the Tampa Bay Buccaneers change their logo?

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers had a "Bruce the Buccaneer" logo throughout the first 20 years of their existence. With a noticeable wink and a dagger between his teeth 'Bruce' was iconic.

The Buccaneers then changed their primary logo design, which is still in use today.

The emblem consists of a football sandwiched between two sabres, a red flag, and a frightening skull. The flag's red color as well as the skull's appearance have been changed in the logo.

What is the net worth of Tampa Bay Buccaneers’ owners?

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers are owned by the Glazers family. Their net worth is estimated to be around $4.5 billion. Apart from owning the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, they also own the massive English soccer club, Manchester United.

Where can I stream Tampa Bay Buccaneers games?

You can stream any Tampa Bay Buccaneers game on the Tampa Bay Buccaneers app or the NFL Game Pass app. Buccaneers games are also streamed on FOX Sports, or ESPN or CBS.

Fetching more content...