Tom Brady Most Valuable Players (MVP) Awards

In the 2000 NFL Draft, the New England Patriots unknowingly drafted one of the best players to have ever played in the National Football League (NFL). From being a relatively unknown quarterback, Tom Brady became a winning machine in the NFL. He spent 20 successful seasons with the New England Patriots before joining the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in 2020. With numerous honors and accolades, Tom Brady is the most successful quarterback to have ever played in the NFL to date.

Dubbed as the G.O.A. T. (greatest of all time) of the game, Tom Brady has numerous accolades to show for it. As a testament to his incredible NFL performances, he has been awarded the honor of Most Valuable Player (MVP) a number of times. Check out all the times he has been honored with an MVP award for his performances throughout the NFL season and also in the Super Bowl.

Tom Brady Most Valuable Players (MVP) Awards
Tom Brady MVP Awards

How many MVP Honors does Tom Brady Have?

Brady has won the MVP award on numerous occasions. His five Super Bowl MVP awards has made him a record holder for the football player with the most number of NFL Super Bowl MVP Awards.

Brady has not only won Super Bowl MVP honors but also won the Associated Press NFL MVP Award, thrice in his career.

Super Bowl MVP Honors won by Tom Brady:

Super Bowl MVP Award YearTeam
XXXVI2002New England Patriots
XXXVIII2004New England Patriots
XLIX2015New England Patriots
LI2017New England Patriots
LV2021 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

NFL MVP Honors Won by Tom Brady:

NFL MVP Winning Year Team
2007New England Patriots
2010New England Patriots
2017New England Patriots

When did Tom Brady last win an MVP Honor?

Tom Brady’s last MVP Honor was the award for the Super Bowl 2021 MVP. He won the Super Bowl in his first year as a Tampa Bay Buccaneers player. Brady had an exemplary performance for the Buc’s who defeated the Kansas City Chiefs 31-9. It was Brady’s fifth Super Bowl win and he broke his own record for the player with most Super Bowl wins.

Brady received his last NFL MVP honor when he was still playing for the New England Patriots. He won it at the end of the 2017 regular season. He finished the season with 4577 passing yards (leading that season) and threw a total of 32 touchdown passes with a passer rating of 102.8. At 40, Brady had become the oldest player in the NFL to receive an MVP award.

Tom Brady NFL MVP Awards

Here is an account of the times Tom Brady went on to win the NFL MVP honor:

  1. NFL MVP 2007

Brady led the Patriots to one of their most successful seasons ever in 2007. With a record 50 touchdown passes, Brady became the quarterback with the fastest 100 wins in the league. The Patriots had an undefeated season and Brady won a well deserved NFL MVP award.

  1. NFL MVP 2010

Brady’s second NFL MVP honor was his first unanimous NFL MVP vote. He led the Patriots to a 14-2 season. He also made a streak of 355 passes without an interception that season.

  1. NFL MVP 2017

By 2017 Tom Brady had become a veteran quarterback in the league and by winning the NFL MVP honor in 2017, he became the oldest player to ever win the honor. Brady broke Peyton Manning’s record, who had won the NFL MVP award in 2013 when he was 37. Although the Patriots did not win the Super Bowl at the end of the season, Brady’s performances were unparalleled throughout.

Tom Brady Super Bowl MVP Awards

Tom Brady is a record setter when it comes to Super Bowls. The quarterback has the most Super Bowl appearances (10) and wins (7) by any player in the history of the game. Here is a look at the times he won the Super Bowl MVP honor:

  1. XXXVI (2002)

Brady’s first Super Bowl MVP honor was also during his first Super Bowl appearance for the New England Patriots. He helped the Patriots to their first-ever Vince Lombardi trophy at the end of the 2001 season. With a passer rating of 86.2 and 1 touchdown pass in the game, Brady helped the Patriots beat the St. Louis Rams (now Los Angeles Rams) with a score of 20-17.

  1. XXXVIII (2004)

The Patriots won their second Super Bowl after the 2003 season and Brady also collected his second Super Bowl MVP award. The Patriots won 32-29 over the Carolina Panthers. With a passer rating of 100.5, Brady threw a total of 3 touchdown passes in one of the best Super Bowl games of all time.

  1. XLIX (2015)

The Patriots won their fourth Super Bowl in 2015 and Tom Brady was awarded the Super Bowl MVP honor for the third time in the 28-24 win over the Seattle Seahawks. This ended the Patriot’s 10-year Championship drought with a comeback engineered by none other than Tom Brady.

  1. LI (2017)

Brady became the oldest player to receive a Super Bowl MVP honor in 2017 at 39 years of age. The Patriots defeated the Falcons 34-28 with the largest comeback in Super Bowl history. This was the only Super Bowl that was decided in overtime and Brady helped the Patriots overcome a 28-3 deficit to win the Super Bowl MVP honor.

  1. LV (2021)

Brady featured in his first Super Bowl as a Buccaneers player in Super Bowl LV and helped the team win their second Vince Lombardi trophy. They routed the previous season's Super Bowl winners Kansas City Chiefs 31-9. The Chiefs failed to score any touchdowns while Brady threw 3 touchdown passes without any interceptions.

Also Read:

Tom Brady Super Bowl Wins

How many yachts does Tom Brady own?


What is Tom Brady's Net Worth?

Tom Brady has a net worth of around $300 million. He accumulated much of the net worth through NFL salaries, endorsement deals and business ventures.

Why is Tom Brady so famous?

Brady leads the NFL in career passing yards, attempts, and touchdown passes in both the regular season and the playoffs. He also holds nearly every significant quarterback record. He is the only NFL quarterback to have 600 passing touchdowns in the regular season. Brady also has the most completions in both the regular season and postseason. He is also the only player to have won 7 Super Bowl titles.

How many Super Bowls has Tom Brady played in?

Tom Brady has played a total of 10 Super Bowl games and astonishingly won 7 of them, making it the highest number of Super Bowl wins by any NFL player to date.

Does Tom Brady have children?

Yes, Brady has three children. His eldest son Jack is with his first ex-wife Bridget Monayhan. His younger son Benajmin and daughter Vivian is with his ex-wife Giselle Bundchen. Brady split up with Bundchen very recently in 2022, and the two have been co-parenting their children.

Who has more Super Bowl rings than Tom Brady?

With seven Super Bowl triumphs, Tom Brady holds the record. Retired defensive end Charles Hayley is second with five. There are a few players that have four rings, but none of them are still playing.