AEW Champions

Last Modified Sep 24, 2023 22:35 IST

All Elite Wrestling is an American wrestling promotion founded in January 2019. The list of current AEW titles includes AEW World Championship, AEW TNT Championship, AEW Women's World Championship, AEW World Tag Team Championship and FTW Championship.

Let us have a look at the current AEW Champions.

Current AEW Champions

ChampionshipCurrent ChampionEvent wonDatePrevious Champion
AEW World ChampionshipMJFFull Gear 202219-Nov-22Jon Moxley
AEW Women's ChampionshipSarayaAll In 202327-Aug-23Hikaru Shida
AEW International ChampionshipRey FenixGrand Slam 202320-Sep-23Jon Moxley
TNT ChampionshipChristian CageCollision23-Sep-23Luchasaurus
FTW ChampionshipHookAll In 202327-Aug-23Jack Perry
World Tag Team ChampionshipFTRDynamite5-Apr-23The Gunns
World Trios ChampionshipBilly Gunn and AcclaimedAll In 202327-Aug-23The House of Black
TBS ChampionshipKris StatlanderDouble or Nothing28-May-23Jade Cargill

AEW World Championship

The AEW World Championship has been created and is promoted by the American wrestling promotion All Elite Wrestling aka AEW. AEW World Championship is the top championship of AEW. The championship was unveiled on May 25, 2019, at Double or Nothing. The first champion of the AEW World Championship was Chris Jericho. MJF is the current champion in his third reign.

MJF Introduces Customized World Title, Attacks William Regal On 11/30 AEW  Dynamite

Champion Date wonReign
MJFNovember 19, 20221

AEW TNT Championship

The AEW TNT Championship was announced on March 30, 2020. The Championship has been named after the TNT television network, which broadcasts Dynamite, AEW's flagship program. Cody became the inaugural EW TNT Champion on May 23, 2020 and still holds the title.

Christian Cage is the current AEW TNT champion in his first title reign.

The current booking of the TNT title is a stroke of genius: Christian Cage  for all intents and purposes gets to be champion, giving the title the rub,  while his impervious monster

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
Christian Cage1September 23, 2023Defeated Luchasaurus and Darby Allin at AEW Collison

AEW Women's World Championship

The AEW Women's World Championship has been created and is promoted by the American wrestling promotion All Elite Wrestling aka AEW. AEW Women's World Championship is the top championship of AEW in the Women's category. The championship was unveiled on June 18, 2019. The inaugural champion of the AEW Women's World Championship was Rhio.

Saraya is the current champion in her first reign with the belt.

AEW's Saraya Talks Her Mystery Partner, Reacts To Vince McMahon Rumors

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
Saraya1August 27, 2023Won the Four-Way Match at AEW All IN.

AEW World Tag Team Championship

The AEW World Tag Team Championship was announced on June 18, 2019. Frankie Kazarian and Scorpio Sky, together called SoCal Uncensored, were the inaugural AEW Tag Team Champions.

FTR's 2023 Free Agency Is A Preview Of A Huge 2024 Signing Spree In WWE And  AEW

Current ChampionReignDateNote
FTR2April 5, 2023Defeated The Gunns at AEW Dynamite in a Title vs. Career match

FTW Championship

The FTW is actually an alternate unofficial Championship which originally featured in Extreme Championship Wrestling or ECW. It is currently active at All Elite Wrestling. It is very similar to the Million Dollar Championship of WWE. The current FTW Champion is Hook who is in his second reign.

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
Hook2August 27, 2023Defeated Jack Perry at AEW All In

AEW TBS Championship

Kris Statlander Winning The TBS Championship Is Best For Business - PWMania  - Wrestling News

Current ChampionReignDate wonNote
Kris Statlander1May 28, 2023Defeated Jade Cargill at Double or Nothing

AEW International Championship

The All-Atlantic Championship is a secondary male championship unveiled in June 2022 to honor AEW fans all around the world. The inaugural champion was crowned at AEW x NJPW: Forbidden Door as a tournament final. Pac is the first and All-Atlantic Champion. Orange Cassidy defeated Pac to become the second All-Atlantic Champion. The title was then renamed AEW International Championship.

Doc Gallows Says Rey Fenix Is The Next Rey Mysterio | 411MANIA

Rey Fenix1Defeated Jon Moxley at AEW Grand Slam 2023

AEW World Trios Championship

AEW World Trios Championship is a tag team championship held and defended by three superstars. Its inaugural champion was crowned at All Out. Kenny Omega and The Young Bucks were the first champions while Billy Gunn and The Acclaimed are the current champions.

ChampionsReignDate WonDays title held
Billy Gunn and Acclaimed1August 27, 20232+


Who is the current AEW Champion?

The current AEW World Champion is MJF.

How many championships are there in AEW?

There are a total of eight championships in AEW namely the AEW World Championship, Women's Championship, TNT Title, TBS title, International Championship, Tag Team Championship, Trios Championship and FTW Championship.

Who are the current AEW Tag Team Champion?

FTR (Dax Harwood and Cash Wheeler) are the current AEW Tag Team Champions.