AEW World Championship

Last Modified Jan 12, 2024 15:39 IST

AEW World Championship is the primary title in the professional wrestling promotion, All Elite Wrestling. The championship was unveiled by the legendary Britt Hart at AEW's inaugural event, Double or Nothing 2019. Chris Jericho was the first-ever AEW Champion, winning the title at All Out 2019.

Jericho held the title for 182 days, after which he lost to Jon Moxley, who became the AEW Champion at Revolution 2020. Moxley would go on to hold the title for 277 days, finally losing it to Kenny Omega on AEW Dynamite in December 2020.

The title is currently held by Samoa Joe who defeated MJF at AEW World's End to win the g.

Current & Former AEW World Championship Holders

Chris JerichoAugust 31, 2019All Out182
Jon MoxleyFebruary 29, 2020Revolution277
Kenny OmegaDecember 2, 2020Dynamite: Winter is Coming346
Hangman PageNovember 13, 2021Full Gear197
CM PunkMay 29, 2022Double or Nothing56
Jon MoxleyAugust 24th, 2022Dynamite11
CM PunkSeptember 4th, 2022All Out3
VacatedSeptember 7th, 2022AEW Dynamite-
Jon MoxleySeptember 21st, 2022Dynamite Grand Slam59
MJFNovember 19, 2022Full Gear406
Samoa JoeDecember 30, 2023World's End12+


Who is the current AEW World's Champion?

Samoa Joe is the current AEW World's Champion. 

Who was the first AEW World's Champion?

Chris Jericho was the inaugural AEW World Champion. 

Who is the longest reigning AEW World Champion?

MJF is the longest reigning AEW World Champion who held the belt for 406 days.