IPL 2019: Match 38, SRH vs KKR - Match Preview and stats

Modified 22 Apr 2019

The 38th match of the IPL 2019 will be played on 21 April at 4 PM IST between the Sunrisers Hyderabad and the Kolkata Knight Riders at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

SRH have won four matches and lost four, and presently find themselves fifth in the IPL points table. On the other hand, KKR are in sixth position, having won four matches and lost five.

Ahead of their meeting tomorrow, let's take a look at the head-to-head stats between the two franchises and the probable playing XIs for the match.

Head-to-head record

The SRH vs KKR rivalry has seen 16 matches being played so far, with KKR winning 10 of those games and SRH the remaining 6. Overall SRH have won the title once, while KKR have won it twice.

This is the second encounter between the teams this season, with KKR winning the first one by 6 wickets.

Probable XI

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Khaleel Ahmed
Khaleel Ahmed

Khaleel Ahmed continued to impress and this means Siddarth Kaul will continue to sit out. SRH are likely to stick with the same team which defeated CSK on Wednesday.

Probable XI: David Warner, Johny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Vijay Shankar, Deepak Hooda, Yusuf Pathan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Harry Gurney
Harry Gurney

There are no changes expected in the KKR side which lost to RCB on Friday. This means Harry Gurney will get one more chance before KKR try Lockie Ferguson again.

Probable XI: Chris Lynn, Suni Narine, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Harry Gurney.


Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (C), David Warner, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammad Nabi, Jonny Bairstow, Billy Stanlake, Sandeep Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, Deepak Hooda, Ricky Bhui, Shakib Al Hasan, Shreevats Goswami, Basil Thampi, Martin Guptill, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul, T Natarajan, Shahbaz Nadeem.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (C), Chris Lynn, Andre Russell, Robin Uthappa, Shubman Gill, Piyush Chawla, Lockie Ferguson, Kuldeep Yadav, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Joe Denly, Shrikant Mundhe, Harry Gurney, Carlos Brathwaite, Yarra Prithviraj, Rinku Singh, Nikhil Naik, Prasidh Krishna.

Follow Sportskeeda for all the updates on IPL purple cap, points table, schedule, news, live scores, orange cap and fantasy tips.

Published 21 Apr 2019
Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now