MI Retained Players 2023

Last Modified Dec 23, 2022 13:06 IST

Mumbai Indians Retained Players List 2023

Mumbai Indians have retained a total of 16 players ahead of IPL 2023 auction. The biggest news coming from the MI camp is that Kieron Pollard has bid adieu to all forms of cricket and he will not be part of MI next year. MI traded Jason Behrendorff in the trading window. Mumbai Indians released a total of 13 players from their squad.

Ahead of IPL 2023, MI's Retained player list comprises of a total of 16 players that comprises of some big names like Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah and others.

Rohit Sharma (capt)Batsman
Tim DavidAll Rounder
Ramandeep SinghBatsman
Tilak VarmaBatsman
Suryakumar YadavBatsman
Ishan KishanBatsman/ Wicketkeeper
Tristan StubbsWicketkeeper
Dewald BrevisAll Rounder
Jofra ArcherBowler
Jasprit BumrahBowler
Arjun TendulkarBowler
Arshad KhanBowler
Kumar KartikeyaAll Rounder
Hrithik ShokeenBowler
Jason BehrendorffBowler

Players acquired via trades: Jason Behrendorff

No. of Retentions - 16 Players

Remaining Purse of MI - 20.55 CR.

FhmzhUpaAAMdPZg (1080×1350)

Click here to get more details on IPL Auction 2023.

Team-wise Retained Players List

All IPL 2022 Retained Players
CSK Retained Players
KKR Retained Players
RCB Retained Players
DC Retained Players
SRH Retained Players
PBKS Retained Players
RR Retained Players