Mzansi Winners List

Last Modified Dec 17, 2019 09:13 IST

Mzansi Super League is the premier South African Twenty20 cricket tournament. The league consists of six teams representing the South African cities of Cape Town, Durban, Jozi, Johannesburg, Port Elizabeth, Paarl and Centurion.

Also see - Mzansi League Teams & Squads

Find the list of Mzansi Winners in the table below -

List of Mzansi League Winners

2019Paarl Rocks148/2Tshwane Spartans147/6Paarl Rocks won by 8 wickets
2018Jozi Stars115/2Cape Town Blitz113/7JS won by 8 wkts

*Last updated at the end of Mzansi Super League 2019

The inaugural edition of the tournament took place from 16 November to 16 December 2018. A total of 32 matches were played. Jozi Stars, the team from Johannesburg defeated Cape Town to become the 2018 MSL winners and became the first team to add their name to the list of Mzansi League winners.

2018 Mzansi Super League: Jozi Stars v Nelson Mandela Bay Giants

Cape Town Blitz had qualified for the final directly after topping the table and Jozi Stars had defeated Paarl Rocks in the play-off match to make their way into the final.

The second edition of the tournament, the Mzansi Super League 2019 will start from 8 November 2019 with the final being played on 16 December 2019. The league stage of the tournament will be a repeat of the final of the first edition of the tournament. Over 32 matches, the six-team will put their everything on the line to emerge as the Mzansi League winners.