Bengaluru FC Squad 2019-20

Squad NumberPlayerPosition
1Gurpreet Singh SandhuGK
31Prabhsukan Singh GillGK
32Aditya PatraGK
5Juanan Gonzalez (Spain)DF
3Albert Serran (Spain)DF
2Rahul BhekeDF
10Harmanjot Singh KhabraDF
13Rino AntoDF
22Nishu KumarDF
33Gursimrat Singh GillDF
4Sairuat KimaDF
28Paraj Satish SrivasDF
14Dimas Delgado (Spain)MF
6Erik Paartalu (Australia)MF
7Eugeneson LyngdohMF
25Ajay ChhetriMF
8Kean LewisMF
12Raphael Augusto (Brazil)MF
27Suresh WangjamMF
21Udanta SinghMF
9Manuel Onwu (Spain)FW
18Thongkhosiem HaokipFW
19Ashique KuruniyanFW
37Edmund LalrindikaFW
11Sunil Chhetri (Captain)FW

Head Coach: Carles Cuadrat (Spain)

After agonizingly missing out to Chennaiyin FC in the final in 2017, Bengaluru FC topped the league standings once again last season and managed to go all the way this time around.

Rahul Bheke's extra-time strike against FC Goa ensured that the Sunil Chhetri led side won their maiden ISL title and the reigning champions look well equipped to defend their crown.

In the off-season, the club acted diligently in the transfer market and bolstered their ranks, with the additions of Ashique Kuruniyan, Eugeneson Lyngdoh and Raphael Augusto among others.

Aside from adding players to the squad, the Bengaluru based outfit also managed to retain the bulk of their core group of players, making them overwhelming favorites for the forthcoming season.

Carles Cuadrat will continue as Head Coach for the forthcoming season after leading Bengaluru to the title and his side will look to get off to a fast start, as they aim to become the first team to defend the ISL crown.

ISL 2019-20: From Barnet to Bengaluru - Luisma's Indian Super League Story

ISL 2019-20: From Barnet to Bengaluru - Luisma's Indian Super League Story

Fetching more content...
Get the free App now
❤️ Favorites Edit