TJ Dillashaw


Full NameTyler Jeffrey Dillashaw

BornFebruary 7, 1986




Tyler Jeffrey Dillashaw is an American mixed martial artist signed with the Ultimate Fighting

Championship. He is the two-time and current champion of the Bantamweight division of UFC.

Early Life

While growing up in California, T. J. Dillashaw participated in school wrestling and later at college, he

successfully competed for the Titans wrestling programme. In his final year, he graduated with a

10th rank in the nation at 133 lbs. Before joining UFC in 2011, Dillashaw trained with Team Reign for

a year and half, and then with Team Alpha Male.

In UFC, he entered by defeated Matt Jaggers on the Team Bisping vs. Team Miller fight, being the

second bantamweight to be selected as a part of Team Bisping. From 2011 to 2013, he faced off with

multiple opponents like John Dodson, which was also his first official UFC debut, Walel Watson,

Vaughan Lee, Issei Tamura, Hugo VIana and Mike Easton.

T. J. Dillashaw was to fight Takeya Mizugaki at UFC 173 in 2014, but instead was moved up the card

to be set against Renan Barao, who was the favourite for the match. Making one of the biggest

upsets of MMA history, Dillashaw defeated Barao via TKO to win the title of Bantamweight

champion. He won the rematch as well in 2015 to retain the title. In his last two fights he defeated

Cody Garbrandt twice to win and retain the same.

Personal Life

T. J. Dillashaw married his wife Rebecca in June, 2014 and the couple had a son in December, 2017.

He also holds a black belt in Bang Muay and Blue Belt in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu.

Current Status

As of January 16, 2019, he is fighting Henry Cujedo on Sunday, January 20 in a champion vs. champion fight for the Flyweight Championship title.

Current Titles:

UFC Bantamweight champion

Weight: 135 LBs / 61 KGs

Class: Bantamweight

Win-Loss-Draw: 16-3-0

Professional Record Breakdown
WinCody GarbrandtTKO (knee and punches)UFC 2274-Aug-2018
WinCody GarbrandtKO (punches)UFC 2174-Nov-2017
WinJohn LinekerDecision (unanimous)UFC 20730-Dec-2016
WinRaphael AssunçãoDecision (unanimous)UFC 2009-Jul-2016
LossDominick CruzDecision (split)UFC Fight Night: Dillashaw vs. Cruz17-Jan-2016
WinRenan BarãoTKO (punches)UFC on Fox: Dillashaw vs. Barão 225-Jul-2015
WinJoe SotoKO (head kick and punches)UFC 17730-Aug-2014
WinRenan BarãoTKO (head kick and punches)UFC 17324-May-2014
WinMike EastonDecision (unanimous)UFC Fight Night: Rockhold vs. Philippou15-Jan-2014
LossRaphael AssunçãoDecision (split)UFC Fight Night: Maia vs. Shields9-Oct-2013
WinHugo VianaTKO (punches)UFC on Fox: Henderson vs. Melendez20-Apr-2013
WinIssei TamuraKO (head kick and punches)UFC 15816-Mar-2013
WinVaughan LeeSubmission (neck crank)UFC on Fuel TV: Munoz vs. Weidman11-Jul-2012
WinWalel WatsonDecision (unanimous)UFC on Fuel TV: Sanchez vs. Ellenberger15-Feb-2012
LossJohn DodsonTKO (punches)The Ultimate Fighter: Team Bisping vs. Team Miller Finale3-Dec-2011
WinTaylor McCorristonTKO (punches)Capitol Fighting Championships20-Nov-2010
WinMike SuarezSubmission (rear-naked choke)Rebel Fighter: Domination2-Oct-2010
WinBrandon DruckerSubmission (rear-naked choke)Fight For Wrestling 122-May-2010
WinCzar SklavosDecision (unanimous)KOTC: Legacy26-Mar-2010

Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now