IPL Most Consecutive Wins

Last Modified Apr 28, 2023 16:29 IST

Most Consecutive Wins in IPL

TeamConsecutive WinsSeason
Kolkata Knight Riders102014 -15
Kings XI Punjab82013-14
Chennai Super Kings72013
Royal Challengers Bangalore72011
Kolkata Knight Riders62012
Mumbai Indians62008
Rajasthan Royals62008
Chennai Super Kings62014

Two-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) hold the record of registering the most consecutive victories in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL)

The Knight Riders won 10 games on the bounce during the 2014-15 season. Their winning run started following a horror start to their 2014 campaign, which saw the Gautam Gambhir-led unit lose 5 out of their first 7 games.

kkr-2014-final-1634214186.jpg (950×634)

1st-MI-KKR_8.jpg (628×355)

The juggernaut started on May 07, 2014, following an eight-wicket win over the Delhi Capitals. Post that, KKR went from strength-to-strength, eventually lifting the IPL trophy for the 2nd time by beating the Punjab Kings in a thrill-a-second humdinger.

KKR started their 2015 campaign from where they had left in 2014 by beating the Mumbai Indians by 7 wickets at the Eden Gardens.

Their juggernaut of 10 consecutive victories was finally halted by RCB on April 11th 2015, following a 3-wicket defeat in Kolkata.

157810.jpg (651×386)

The 2nd longest streak in IPL history belongs to the Punjab Kings, which won 8 matches on the bounce during the 2013-14 seasons. The winning run started at the backend of the 2013 season as PBKS finished their campaign with three back-to-back victories.

In 2014, they picked off from where they had left in the last season by registering five consecutive wins on the bounce. The winning run was finally halted by MI on May 03, 2014.

PBKS eventually went on to qualify for the final, where the franchise lost out to KKR.

CSK and RCB enjoyed a 7-match winning streak in 2013 and 2011 respectively, while KKR embarked on a similar run of 6 consecutive victories during their triumphant 2012 season.

Other than KKR, the likes of MI, RR and CSK have also enjoyed a six-match winning streak in 2008, 2008 and 2014 respectively.