Most Man of the Match in IPL

Last Modified Apr 28, 2023 17:30 IST

IPL Most Man of the Match Titles

1AB de VilliersRoyal Challengers Bangalore25
2Chris GaylePunjab Kings22
3Rohit SharmaMumbai Indians19
4David WarnerDelhi Capitals18
5MS DhoniChennai Super Kings17
6Shane WatsonChennai Super Kings16
7Yusuf PathanKolkata Knight Riders16
8Virat KohliRoyal Challengers Bangalore15
9Suresh RainaChennai Super Kings14
10Kieron PollardMumbai Indians14

Legendary South African and Royal Challengers Bangalore batsman AB de Villiers holds the record of winning the most number of "Man of the Match" awards in the history of the Indian Premier League.

post_image_cd28458.jpg (900×1200)

PB1D6045.jpg (940×580)

De Villiers, who represented the Delhi Daredevils and the Royal Challengers Bangalore between 2008-21, bagged a total of 25 such awards for his game-changing heists.

post_image_ee3f329.jpg (935×640)

At the 2nd spot is De Villiers' former RCB teammate, and one of the most impactful cricketers that this league has ever witnessed in the form of Christopher Henry Gayle.

Gayle won a total of 22 "Man of the Match awards" in his 142-match IPL career.

post_image_9ca2d6f.jpg (1000×667)

20200924095L.jpg (654×450)

david_warner_1651806491.jpg (640×360)

Five-time IPL winning skipper, Rohit Sharma is at the 3rd spot with as many as 18 "Man of the Match '' awards, followed by former SunRisers Hyderabad skipper David Warner, who has also won the same on 18 separate instances.

328748.gif (490×500)

MS-Dhoni-Man-of-the-Match.jpg (640×400)

CSK"s talismanic skipper, MS Dhoni rounds up the top-5 with as many as 17 "Man of the match" awards.

The bottom five comprises legendary all-rounder Shane Watson (16), Yusuf Pathan (16), Suresh Raina (14), Kieron Pollard (14) and the legendary Virat Kohli, who has also bagged the coveted award 14 times.