New User posted their first comment

Most Runs In One Over In IPL

Chris Gayle is leading the charts of most runs in one over in IPL, Suresh Raina of Chennai Super Kings is second followed by Virender Sehwag. Young and Upcoming Shreyas Iyer is 10th in the list scoring 28 runs in one over in IPL.

List of Batsmen to Score Most Runs In One Over In IPL

POSPLAYERRunsBF4s6sSRAgainstVenueMatch Date
1ChrisGayle36734514KTKM. Chinnaswamy Stadium08 May 2011
2Suresh Raina32752457KXIPWankhede Stadium30 May 2014
3Virat Kohli30614500GLM. Chinnaswamy Stadium14 May 2016
4Chris Gayle30505600PWIM. Chinnaswamy Stadium17 April 2012
5Rahul Tewatia30605500KXIPSharjah Cricket Stadium27 September 2020
6Virender Sehwag30633500DECRajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium22 April 2008
7Shaun Marsh30633500RCBHPCA Stadium17 May 2011
8Hardik Pandya28614467RPSMaharashtra Cricket Association's International Stadium06 April 2017
9Chris Gayle28614467PWIM. Chinnaswamy Stadium23 April 2013
10Albie Morkel28623466.66RCBChidambaram12 April 2012

*Updated on 28th Sept 2020

IPL Qualifier - Mumbai v Chennai

Chris Gayle was in blistering form while RCB had to chase down 127 against Kochi Tuskers Kerala. He hit Prasanth Parameswaran for a massive 36 runs to become first batsman to score most runs in one over in IPL.

Check the latest UAE IPL 2020 schedule here.

Against the same RCB side Albie Morkel hit 28 runs while CSK were chasing down a huge target of 207 in Chepauk. This makes him sit at 6th position in the list of most runs in one over in IPL.

Fetching more content...
App download animated image Get the free App now