NFL Honors: Full list of winners as Mahomes, Jefferson, Prescott take home big wins

Kansas City Chiefs v San Francisco 49ers
Patrick Mahomes of Kansas City Chiefs v Nick Bosa of San Francisco 49ers

The 12th Annual NFL Honors concluded with Patrick Mahomes, Justin Jefferson, and Nick Bosa taking home the big three prizes as Dak Prescott was named the Walter Payton Man of the Year. While the Kansas City Chiefs quarterback won the MVP award, the Minnesota Vikings wide receiver was crowned the Offensive Player of the Year and the San Francisco 49ers defender took home the Defensive Player of the Year.

Patrick Mahomes had a virtuoso season as the quarterback for the Chiefs, where he threw for 5,250 yards and 41 touchdowns. His performances over the regular season ensured he finished top in both passing yards and touchdowns. He joins a select list of players who have won multiple MVPs in their careers. He could become a multiple Super Bowl winner this weekend as well.

Justin Jefferson had one of the best seasons in wide-receiver history as he had 1,809 yards on 128 receptions. He averaged 14.1 yards per reception and finished with 8 touchdowns. He was one of the main reasons the Minnesota Vikings topped the NFC North and made it to the playoffs.

Nick Bosa was part of a league-leading San Francisco 49ers defense. They were one of the critical reasons why despite changing three quarterbacks in the regular season, they could go into the playoffs as the inform team. He finished with 18.5 sacks.

Dak Prescott may not have attracted as many fans after his performance in the loss against the San Francisco 49ers, but he was the star man for his contributions off the field. He was awarded the highest honor that the league can bestow.

The full list of winners is given below.

  • MVP: Chiefs QB Patrick Mahomes
  • OPOY: Vikings WR Justin Jefferson
  • DPOY: 49ers DE Nick Bosa
  • Walter Payton Man of the Year: Dak Prescott
  • OROY: Jets WR Garrett Wilson
  • DROY: Jets CB Sauce Gardner
  • CPOY: Seahawks QB Geno Smith
  • COY: Giants HC Brian Daboll
  • ACOY: 49ers DC DeMeco Ryans

NFL Honors: 2023 Hall of Fame inductees

The NFL Honors also saw the 2023 Hall of Fame inductees announced. The Class of 2023 consisted of five players, one coach, and three seniors in the traditional format. The full list is given below

  • Ronde Barber
  • Darrelle Revis
  • Joe Thomas
  • Zach Thomas
  • DeMarcus Ware
  • Don Coryell (coach/contributor)
  • Chuck Howley (senior)
  • Joe Klecko (senior)
  • Ken Riley (senior)

The 2023 NFL Honors means that we are nearly done with this season. Now, all eyes can turn to the showpiece that is Super Bowl LVII.

Quick Links

Edited by Rit Nanda
Be the first one to comment