WWE Raw Tag Team Championship

Last Modified May 21, 2022 17:00 IST

Established in 2002, the WWE Tag Team Championships were considered the most prestigious prize in tag team wrestling.

The championships were created by SmackDown General Manager Stephanie McMahon when it was decided that the World Tag Team Championships would be exclusive to the Raw brand. The shrewd executive declared that the first champions would be the duo that survived a brutal tournament. Since that time, many great tandems have staked claim to the coveted titles, including D-Generation X, John Morrison & The Miz and Los Guerreros.

The title was renamed the Raw Tag Team Championship following the 2016 WWE Brand Extension Draft. On December 19, 2016, then-WWE Tag Team Champions, Cesaro and Sheamus received their newly inaugurated Raw Tag Team Championships.

Raw Tag Team Champions

Champions DateReign
Cesaro and SheamusDecember 18, 20161
Luke Gallows and Karl AndersonJanuary 29, 20171
The Hardy Boyz (Jeff Hardy and Matt Hardy )April 2, 20171
Cesaro and SheamusJune 4, 20172
Dean Ambrose and Seth RollinsAugust 20, 20171
Cesaro and SheamusNovember 6, 20173
Jason Jordan and Seth RollinsDecember 25, 20171
Cesaro and SheamusJanuary 28, 20184
Braun Strowman and NicholasApril 8, 20181
Bray Wyatt and Matt HardyApril 27, 20181
The B-Team (Bo Dallas and Curtis Axel)July 15, 20181
Dolph Ziggler and Drew McIntyreSeptember 3, 20181
Dean Ambrose and Seth RollinsOctober 22, 20182
Seth RollinsOctober 22, 20182
AOP (Akam and Rezar)November 5, 20181
Bobby Roode and Chad GableDecember 10, 20181
The Revival (Dash Wilder and Scott Dawson)February 11, 20191
Curt Hawkins and Zack RyderApril 7, 20192
The Revival (Dash Wilder and Scott Dawson)June 10, 20192
Luke Gallows and Karl AndersonJuly 29, 20192
Braun Strowman and Seth RollinsAugust 19, 20191
Dolph Ziggler and Robert RoodeSeptember 15, 20191
The Viking Raiders (Erik and Ivar)October 14, 20191
Murphy and Seth RollinsJanuary 20, 20201
The Street Profits (Angelo Dawkins and Montez Ford)March 2, 20201
The New Day (Kofi Kingston and Xavier Woods)October 12, 20203
The Hurt Business (Cedric Alexander and Shelton Benjamin)December 20, 20201
The New Day (Kofi Kingston and Xavier Woods)March 15, 20214
AJ Styles and OmosApril 10, 20211
RK-Bro (Randy Orton and Riddle)August 21, 20211
Alpha Acadmey (Otis and Chad Gable)January 10, 20221
RK-Bro (Randy Orton and Riddle)March 7, 20222
The Usos (Jimmy and Jey Uso)May 20, 20223

Current RAW Tag Team Champions

The Usos are the current RAW Tag Team Champions in their third reign. They defeated RK-Bro to unify the RAW and SmackDown Tag Team Championships.

Read More