When does Warzone Season 4 Reloaded release?

When does Warzone Season 4 Reloaded release
When does Warzone Season 4 Reloaded release? (Image via Activision)

If you are wondering when the Warzone Season 4 Reloaded release is, it's just a few days away on June 26, 2024. This major mid-season update brings the next wave of content, including new weapons, modes, events, features, and more with this upcoming update.

Notably, this update may disappoint Kar98k enthusiasts, as Sledgehammer Games has confirmed that this marksman rifle will receive a nerf. There is also a high probability that the Superi 46 SMG, introduced in Season 4, will be nerfed.

This article will provide the precise date and time of when does Warzone Season 4 Reloaded release, based on the in-game battle pass timer.


When does Warzone Season 4 Reloaded update release?

Warzone Season 4 Reloaded will be released on June 26, 2024, at 9 am PT. This date is derived from the battle pass, as at the time of writing, the classified sector is stated to unlock in eight days, which falls on Wednesday, June 26, 2024.

The Classified Sector of Battle Pass will be revealed on the date of the Warzone Season 4 Reloaded launch (Image via Activision)
The Classified Sector of Battle Pass will be revealed on the date of the Warzone Season 4 Reloaded launch (Image via Activision)

The classified sector's unlock day typically coincides with the launch of the mid-season patch, and as such, will most likely also be the release date of the Warzone Season 4 update. Additionally, Call of Duty consistently maintains a fixed time for releasing major updates.

Here is the list of all the start dates and times across all regions.

Time ZonesDate and Time
Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) June 26, 2024, at 9 AM
Mountain Daylight Time (MDT) June 26, 2024, at 10 AM
Central Daylight Time (CDT) June 26, 2024, at 11 AM
Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) June 26, 2024, at 12 PM
Brasilia Time (BRT)June 26, 2024, at 1 PM
British Summer Time (BST) June 26, 2024, at 5 PM
Central European Summer Time (CEST)June 26, 2024, at 6 PM
Eastern European Time (EET)June 26, 2024, at 6 PM
Indian Standard Time (IST)June 26, 2024, at 9:30 PM
China Standard Time (CST) June 27, 2024, at 12 AM
Japan Standard Time (JST) June 27, 2024, at 1 AM
Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) June 27, 2024, at 2 AM
New Zealand Standard Time (NZST) June 27, 2024, at 4 AM

Read more: All JAK Aftermarket Parts in MW3 and Warzone Season 4


Players can expect the Warzone Season 4 Reloaded pre-load option to become available before the release. PC players on Battle.net will likely have the earliest access to pre-loading. PlayStation users can also expect pre-load availability, but Xbox users have not received this option for a long time, so it is unlikely they will receive it this time.

The update size is expected to be around 15-20 GB across all platforms.


What to expect from Warzone Season 4 Reloaded?

There has not been any latest information regarding what Season 4 Reloaded will introduce in Warzone. However, the content drop blog released for Season 4 mentioned some additions that players can expect with the release of the Warzone Season 4 Reloaded update. Two new weapons will be introduced: one is a popular shotgun from the Call of Duty franchise named SPAS-12, which will be reintroduced as the Reclaimer 18, and the other is a melee weapon named the Sledgehammer.

The blog also mentioned a new event called Runaway Train, which involves a train that activates once the sixth circle starts. The moving train becomes the new safe zone and periodically slows down, making the battlefield dynamic.

Finally, a new feature will provide powerful weapons, but all important information is redacted. We only know that these weapons will have up to 10 attachments and can be found as ground loot within a Loot Hot Zone or Bunker.


Also read: Every weapon buff and nerf in Warzone Season 4


FAQs from Warzone Season 4 Reloaded

1) What time is Warzone Season 4 Reloaded?

Ans: Just like the other seasonal and mid-seasonal updates of Warzone, the Season 4 Reloaded patch is expected to go live at 9 am Pacific Time (PT). The upcoming mid-seasonal update is expected to go live on June 26, 2024.

2) How big is Warzone Season 4 Reloaded update?

Ans: The upcoming Warzone Season 4 Reloaded update is expected to be 15-20 GB.


Check out our other Call of Duty articles:

Quick Links

Edited by Adarsh J Kumar
App download animated image Get the free App now